Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6115 (Toddler Dress) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 187 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/13 12:42 PM


New Look: 6115 by Deepika  New Look: 6115 by Deepika  
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Adorable dress! I am sorry about the bad fit and all the time and effort you took to make it just to be dissapointed. I love the Pinterest inspiration dress; I think you should still try to re-create it as it would be SO cute on your daughter (but what isn't!)!
6/12/13 1:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What does she have on... ... ? Who notices ;D Darling toddler!! <3
6/12/13 1:29 PM
cindyann said...
That child would look good in anything. She's just beautiful!
6/12/13 1:29 PM
Adaire said...
She could wear a potato sack and look darling. My granddaughter is nearly 3 and measures 19 in the chest but is tall so I share your pain in getting things to fit! The pattern companies add way too much ease in kids clothes in my humble opinion.
6/12/13 2:36 PM
marycds said...
I'm using Oliver and S size 5 Gordon my GDaughter. Do you think this runs large enough that the size 4 would work. I love the style. Thanks!
6/13/13 1:06 AM
grays08 said...
This still looks so great on her despite the sizing woes! I appreciate the reviews on kid's clothes, because I do find more and more that the pattern companies neglect this area somewhat with finishings, designs, etc. I have a dress hanging in our closet that I'm hoping DD can wear this year that I made two years ago so I hear you! Sometimes it's just too painful to take apart!
6/13/13 5:23 PM
kkkkaty said...
well, I like it, but maybe because she's so cute!
6/13/13 5:47 PM
ryan's mom said...
I think it looks 100% cute on her! Still too big...I'm betting when she's 3 it's going to look 110% cute on her. I used to love sewing little girly clothes and wished my two boys came before my two girls so I would have had more time to do it. Not all bad because my boys loved the pants I used to make for them, but there are only so many times a mom wants to make elastic waist pull-on pants that make bathroom visits quick and easy lol.
6/14/13 7:21 AM
Deepika said...
Thank you all for being so nice. I do love sewing for her and in fact I've dedicated the whole next week to mommy made clothes. I am going to dress her in only me-made clothes. I got this idea from the me-made-may.
6/14/13 11:22 AM
VivianZ said...
Well, in spite of your reservations, I think it is as cute as a bug. Don't give up on this pattern, as it looks very comfy for summer, and a great play dress.
6/17/13 8:20 AM
workinonit said...
I have a 'narrow' daughter and getting patterns that work are a nightmare. I agree with Adaire. i have tried a lot of patterns from most companies and they are huge on my daughter [plus she is tallish]. I find they are too wide and there is too much ease. its a beautiful dress but how many parents have 7 hrs to spend on a kids dress! even if it is a special one. more than 2 hrs and we dont have the time. hang in there. next time, buy a cheap cotton [that she will wear] and at least you will hve soemthing for her to play in the yard in rather than a muslin. and make all those construction shortcuts that you would for yourself. she will still love it. if you can get to the sewing machine not tired with a 2 yr old, you are doing very well. i have 6 yr old twins, so if its not fabulous and fast, its not sewn. thanks for the honest review.. it will help me and many others
7/7/13 5:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us