SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1317 (Chado Ralph Rucci)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 415 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 1:58 PM
Last Updated:1/23/13 2:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress, lovely color, good fit. Very nicely done.
1/23/13 2:27 PM
sugarduck said...
The color of this dress is just gorgeous and looks absolutely lovely on you. Thank you for this detailed review. Great job making it work!
1/23/13 4:02 PM
jlg said...
Great dress and review.
1/23/13 4:24 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful, Erica and thank you for the detailed review!
1/23/13 5:55 PM
lamstu said...
I can see why you really like this dress. I have admired all of the RR patterns, but this is one of few that suits me and I have nowhere to wear it. I hope you get lots of use of this beautiful dress! And an especially useful review too.
1/23/13 6:55 PM
facesunderwater said...
Wow, this dress sounds like a lot of work.. In the end you ended up with a stunning dress.
1/23/13 7:00 PM
norie creates said...
Gosh! You did an amazing job as always! I have this pattern and double knit fabric but I'm kind of reluctant to start. Hope my results are as good as yours!
1/23/13 7:13 PM
mesewlot said...
Erica your dress looks great, and red suede (cinnabar)...yum! Thanks for the very helpful review as I am about to make this myself! That was a great save on your part to add the panels in...it made the dress your own and none would be the wiser. BTW, I will definitely be looking for the documentary on Ralph Rucci, thanks for that info!
1/23/13 7:43 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous dress...looks gorgeous on you. Love your color choice and you did a great job!
1/23/13 7:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
The midriff and shoulder lines of this dress are so flattering. Thanks for the detailed review. And I agree with you about that goofy pocket placement. I have a RTW dress like this and they make no sense at all!
1/23/13 8:02 PM
Ceidhle said...
Beautiful fabric and color and it looks wonderful on you. I am working on a Chado Ralph Rucci pattern at present--a challenge.
1/23/13 8:59 PM
mnitts said...
Thanks for this great review. I have this pattern and was also thinking of using faux suede like you...now think a knit maybe the way to go! Great job as ever.
1/24/13 1:48 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow! They should have used your version as the envelope cover! You're a knock-out'!
1/24/13 2:56 AM
arianamaniacs said...
PS: I definitely think you should make this again. It's a shame to perfect a pattern and then not sew it again. You can get a much different look in the knit for example, as you mention.
1/24/13 3:00 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is outstanding! Beautiful on you and what a project.
1/24/13 11:11 AM
Ecrulace said...
Gorgeous!
1/24/13 7:24 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful dress that looks fantastic on you!
1/25/13 10:01 AM
sewnaughty said...
Looks great on you as always. Love the tan boots with this also.
1/28/13 4:08 PM
layla said...
Erica, I love your reviews and this dress is no exception. You are one amazing seamstress and surely make those Vogue Patterns come to life!
2/3/13 10:01 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful dress. Your review is very helpful -- thanks.
9/19/13 8:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-143

photo
by: L.coud

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now