SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1802 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:thecuriouskiwi

About thecuriouskiwistar
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 2:40 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
littlepinkkiwi said... (2/13/13 1:14 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for posting this review, and blogging too. Your comments and photo are really helpful. I love this dress and I'm dying to make it but I'll try it in muslin to see if I can overcome the problems first. I had a wee chuckle about your Global Fabrics shopping comments, I love that shop soooo much! I went to the Auckland branch last month thinking it would be better than Wellington but it wasn't. Wellington is the best :-)
ak21 said... (2/3/13 8:43 AM) Reply
i was hankering after this im not going to bother! thanks for the review - i think you have saved many a heartache.
Jessamaka said... (1/24/13 8:13 PM) Reply
That's really too bad, but I agree, sometimes you just need to cut your losses and move on.
ChristmasHills said... (1/24/13 1:28 AM) Reply
What a shame about your wasted fabric but glad to see on your blog that you bought some more. I think it is lovely. And what a very nice husband you have too. I'm sure the next dress will be fabulous.
thecuriouskiwi said... (1/23/13 9:23 PM) Reply
Sorry I have fixed the link, I should have tested it :/ Thank you for your encouragement. I'm glad I've moved on.I have enough fabric so that I can have a different dress pattern out of this beautiful print :)
facesunderwater said... (1/23/13 6:58 PM) Reply
Sorry to hear it. The last two tops I tried to make were epic fails. At least they were just muslin.
renren said... (1/23/13 5:48 PM) Reply
Curious kiwi, I tried to go to your blog but I got a 404. Well, I'm sorry you had such a difficult job with this pattern. That is so frustrating, especially after all that good work you did with the piping.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4093

by: lyndle

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details