Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1802 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 418 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:thecuriouskiwi
photo
About thecuriouskiwistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 2:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Curious kiwi, I tried to go to your blog but I got a 404. Well, I'm sorry you had such a difficult job with this pattern. That is so frustrating, especially after all that good work you did with the piping.
1/23/13 5:48 PM
facesunderwater said...
Sorry to hear it. The last two tops I tried to make were epic fails. At least they were just muslin.
1/23/13 6:58 PM
thecuriouskiwi said...
Sorry I have fixed the link, I should have tested it :/ Thank you for your encouragement. I'm glad I've moved on.I have enough fabric so that I can have a different dress pattern out of this beautiful print :)
1/23/13 9:23 PM
ChristmasHills said...
What a shame about your wasted fabric but glad to see on your blog that you bought some more. I think it is lovely. And what a very nice husband you have too. I'm sure the next dress will be fabulous.
1/24/13 1:28 AM
Jessamaka said...
That's really too bad, but I agree, sometimes you just need to cut your losses and move on.
1/24/13 8:13 PM
ak21 said...
i was hankering after this pattern....now im not going to bother! thanks for the review - i think you have saved many a heartache.
2/3/13 8:43 AM
littlepinkkiwi said...
Thanks so much for posting this review, and blogging too. Your comments and photo are really helpful. I love this dress and I'm dying to make it but I'll try it in muslin to see if I can overcome the problems first. I had a wee chuckle about your Global Fabrics shopping comments, I love that shop soooo much! I went to the Auckland branch last month thinking it would be better than Wellington but it wasn't. Wellington is the best :-)
2/13/13 1:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 12/14/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Sofa slipcover Sofa Slipcover
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 12/24/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5618 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )
McCalls 4321 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us