SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1802 (Misses Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:thecuriouskiwi
photo

 
 
About thecuriouskiwistar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 2:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
littlepinkkiwi said...
Thanks so much for posting this review, and blogging too. Your comments and photo are really helpful. I love this dress and I'm dying to make it but I'll try it in muslin to see if I can overcome the problems first. I had a wee chuckle about your Global Fabrics shopping comments, I love that shop soooo much! I went to the Auckland branch last month thinking it would be better than Wellington but it wasn't. Wellington is the best :-)
2/13/13 1:14 AM
ak21 said...
i was hankering after this pattern....now im not going to bother! thanks for the review - i think you have saved many a heartache.
2/3/13 8:43 AM
Jessamaka said...
That's really too bad, but I agree, sometimes you just need to cut your losses and move on.
1/24/13 8:13 PM
ChristmasHills said...
What a shame about your wasted fabric but glad to see on your blog that you bought some more. I think it is lovely. And what a very nice husband you have too. I'm sure the next dress will be fabulous.
1/24/13 1:28 AM
thecuriouskiwi said...
Sorry I have fixed the link, I should have tested it :/ Thank you for your encouragement. I'm glad I've moved on.I have enough fabric so that I can have a different dress pattern out of this beautiful print :)
1/23/13 9:23 PM
facesunderwater said...
Sorry to hear it. The last two tops I tried to make were epic fails. At least they were just muslin.
1/23/13 6:58 PM
Renren said...
Curious kiwi, I tried to go to your blog but I got a 404. Well, I'm sorry you had such a difficult job with this pattern. That is so frustrating, especially after all that good work you did with the piping.
1/23/13 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2728

photo
by: Pamaro

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Advance Pattern Company 8190

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review