SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> XL-XXL- 58 (Gathered dress)

Viewed 126 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 3:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cometkatt said... (5/7/14 11:23 AM) Reply
great comments/descriptions very very helpful - i use old sheets for my muslins & nightgowns & slips - a well washed hi cotton count sheet is SO soft.. i get mine at a thrift store that sells them for a $1 each-- thanks for the directions
Baja Susana said... (7/8/13 8:25 AM) Reply
I was sidelined for eight weeks after breaking my ankle , I an finally getting back to sewing, and I love Lutterloh. I love the European cut, and their styles. It is sometimes a challenge reading their cryptic patterns, but the fit and the feeling of accomplishment are worth the tiny extra effort. I have just started using old sheets for Muslims and sleepwear, they are so soft. Thank you for the review, your nightie will be so comfy. Nice job especially on the yoke.
helenkosings said... (5/26/13 9:58 PM) Reply
Great idea - using an old sheet. I'm definitely doing that with the next nightie I make!
magpie57 said... (2/27/13 10:00 PM) Reply
Perfect nightie on a warm summer night. Sweet.
ThreadsofFaith said... (1/24/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Good sewing! It looks lovely and comfortable. (Oh, and I'm not ready to repeat the 80's yet either! :) )
annie1129 said... (1/23/13 9:15 PM) Reply
thanks for your review. I have Lutterloh (purchased in the late 90's) but have never actually made anything up. Nice nightie -- looks very comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8679

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Lekala Patterns 4119

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details