SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> XL-XXL- 58 (Gathered dress)

Viewed 136 times 
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo

 
 
About PatCSMstar
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 36)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 3:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cometkatt said... (5/7/14 11:23 AM) Reply
great comments/descriptions very very helpful - i use old sheets for my muslins & nightgowns & slips - a well washed hi cotton count sheet is SO soft.. i get mine at a thrift store that sells them for a $1 each-- thanks for the directions
Baja Susana said... (7/8/13 8:25 AM) Reply
I was sidelined for eight weeks after breaking my ankle , I an finally getting back to sewing, and I love Lutterloh. I love the European cut, and their styles. It is sometimes a challenge reading their cryptic patterns, but the fit and the feeling of accomplishment are worth the tiny extra effort. I have just started using old sheets for Muslims and sleepwear, they are so soft. Thank you for the review, your nightie will be so comfy. Nice job especially on the yoke.
helenkosings said... (5/26/13 9:58 PM) Reply
Great idea - using an old sheet. I'm definitely doing that with the next nightie I make!
magpie57 said... (2/27/13 10:00 PM) Reply
Perfect nightie on a warm summer night. Sweet.
ThreadsofFaith said... (1/24/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Good sewing! It looks lovely and comfortable. (Oh, and I'm not ready to repeat the 80's yet either! :) )
annie1129 said... (1/23/13 9:15 PM) Reply
thanks for your review. I have Lutterloh (purchased in the late 90's) but have never actually made anything up. Nice nightie -- looks very comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: threadheap

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
McCall's 6115

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review