Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2584 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Headband Cynthia Rowley Collection) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 455 times 49 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/13 4:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh I just love it! Your fabric choices look wonderful; you are really inspiring me to make this one soon
1/23/13 4:44 PM
trinicity said...
Very cute great print
1/23/13 5:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful and perfect for a cruise!
1/23/13 5:46 PM
SavageCoco said...
Fantastic!
1/23/13 6:09 PM
jlg said...
Gorgeous.
1/23/13 7:23 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Too cute! I want one!
1/23/13 9:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Both versions you look great. Have fun on your cruise!
1/24/13 1:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
So crisp and fresh I love cotton voile and this version turned out beautiful too. Can't have too many of these :)
1/24/13 9:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I've seen so many cute versions of this and now you're on the bandwagon. I'm so sorry I missed getting this pattern when it was in print...I believe it's OOP now. :(
1/24/13 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I think you like this pattern as much as I do! What a great cruise top for your Mom!
1/25/13 6:01 AM
Sheila457 said...
So pretty.
2/15/13 4:15 PM
novice beginner said...
How did you keep the fabric from showing through on the placket? I wanted to try this, but no matter what white fabric (with interfacing) I tried the under fabric showed. I also tried using 2 pieces of white fabric with interfacing between, but it seemed too stiff. I love your dress and would appreciate any suggestions.
4/10/13 9:04 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Hi Novice. The white fabric I used was a Pima cotton from Five Eighth Seams in Charleston, SC. Gorgeous Fabrics also sells the fabric and you can purchase from them online. The fabric is very soft and also very opaque so unless your fabric is extremely dark, show through should not be a problem. Good luck and please post photos!!
4/11/13 10:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us