SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8691 (Misses' Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and insight. I have been looking at this pattern. I am 5 foot 2 and it might look a bit out of proportion. However, I saw this made up on a tall medium build lady and it was really cute.
1/24/13 12:45 PM
jenleeC said...
Lovely fabric! What a pity this one did not work for you. At least your dress form will be very stylish! Amanda, I am exactly 5'2" and the short version is a good length on me, sitting just below the butt!
1/24/13 6:56 PM
kkkkaty said...
ok, duh... I didn't see that they were different lengths! Maybe I won't give up on this yet, but will try the shorter version. In general, I am impressed with K Tilton's patterns
1/24/13 7:16 PM
trifiss said...
I have made this pattern 4 times without the ruffles. I am only 5ft 1" and I get compliments all the time. I have made one with short sleeves and scooped out the back a bit - a real favourite. I wouldn't wear the ruffle as it accentuates the hips. Love it.
1/24/13 9:49 PM
kkkkaty said...
trifiss, thanks, omitting the ruffle is also a good idea, I may tackle this again...
1/25/13 4:30 PM
LynneH said...
I just finished this pattern. Ended up taking in the seams quite a bit for a more fitted look. Now I love how it fits. Also changed the neckline and made the neck binding about half as wide. Have had lots of postive comments on this shirt. Love the colour of your shirt.
1/26/13 9:13 AM
trifiss said...
HI LynneH I took the seams in a bit as well and also narrowed the neck band. For summer I did short sleeves and scooped the neckline, it is so comfortable and always looks nice. Lynda
2/2/13 11:22 PM
KarlaB said...
Very pretty top!
2/10/13 4:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7401

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review