SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 0006A (Wrap Dress)

Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 203 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 1:12 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (2/4/13 10:42 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
grays08 said... (1/28/13 10:46 AM) Reply
I love this! I just traced this off and looked over the info - Burda uses a snap in between the "girls" (and two others apparently in other places) which is why all their photos look like it's pulling there and pinned. I'm not sure about doing this because like you said it looks pinned but perhaps I can figure out something more clever, not likely! Thanks for your review, I had this sitting on my shelf and never thought to trace it off but love yours!
petro said... (1/25/13 1:40 PM) Reply
Looks great, I love the print, so dramatic, and fun too.
chenille said... (1/25/13 11:31 AM) Reply
That looks just perfect on you!
norie creates said... (1/25/13 7:32 AM) Reply
This is a gorgeous dress. The fabric is very pretty as well.
ChristmasHills said... (1/25/13 0:54 AM) Reply
That is fantastic. I really like the slim line skirt too. Lovely fabric. Like Sharon 1952 I would have been scared off that print but on you - gorgeous.
SewWil said... (1/24/13 10:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
Sharon1952 said... (1/24/13 6:52 PM) Reply
No matter what you make and wear it looks great. I would never in a million years pick that print, but it looks wonderful on you! I like how the back has the pattern down the middle on the top and then when it gets to the waist it looks like you centered it between two other "stripes." Very cool looking- even if unintentional. BTW- your DH is adorable! He matches you!
Jstarr4250 said... (1/24/13 4:08 PM) Reply
Terrific dress - you OWN it! Wish I could get my hands on this pattern. So many of the wrap dress patterns have such an excessive amount of fabric. This is so nice and trim.
AuntieShel said... (1/24/13 3:41 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress, looks fabulous on you! Am sure the bright print helped pick up your sick of winter spirits! Read your blog post and couldn't help smiling when you noted how the Burda model's dress was pinned at the bust! Do they think no one notices? :)
Aixoise said... (1/24/13 1:51 PM) Reply
A perfect dress for your slim figure. The fit is excellent. Nice work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details