SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 0006A (Wrap Dress)

Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 1:12 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
A perfect dress for your slim figure. The fit is excellent. Nice work!
1/24/13 1:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, looks fabulous on you! Am sure the bright print helped pick up your sick of winter spirits! Read your blog post and couldn't help smiling when you noted how the Burda model's dress was pinned at the bust! Do they think no one notices? :)
1/24/13 3:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrific dress - you OWN it! Wish I could get my hands on this pattern. So many of the wrap dress patterns have such an excessive amount of fabric. This is so nice and trim.
1/24/13 4:08 PM
Sharon1952 said...
No matter what you make and wear it looks great. I would never in a million years pick that print, but it looks wonderful on you! I like how the back has the pattern down the middle on the top and then when it gets to the waist it looks like you centered it between two other "stripes." Very cool looking- even if unintentional. BTW- your DH is adorable! He matches you!
1/24/13 6:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
1/24/13 10:31 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That is fantastic. I really like the slim line skirt too. Lovely fabric. Like Sharon 1952 I would have been scared off that print but on you - gorgeous.
1/25/13 0:54 AM
norie creates said...
This is a gorgeous dress. The fabric is very pretty as well.
1/25/13 7:32 AM
chenille said...
That looks just perfect on you!
1/25/13 11:31 AM
petro said...
Looks great, I love the print, so dramatic, and fun too.
1/25/13 1:40 PM
grays08 said...
I love this! I just traced this off and looked over the info - Burda uses a snap in between the "girls" (and two others apparently in other places) which is why all their photos look like it's pulling there and pinned. I'm not sure about doing this because like you said it looks pinned but perhaps I can figure out something more clever, not likely! Thanks for your review, I had this sitting on my shelf and never thought to trace it off but love yours!
1/28/13 10:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/4/13 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5832

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review