SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 0006A (Wrap Dress)

Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 1:12 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/4/13 10:42 PM
grays08 said...
I love this! I just traced this off and looked over the info - Burda uses a snap in between the "girls" (and two others apparently in other places) which is why all their photos look like it's pulling there and pinned. I'm not sure about doing this because like you said it looks pinned but perhaps I can figure out something more clever, not likely! Thanks for your review, I had this sitting on my shelf and never thought to trace it off but love yours!
1/28/13 10:46 AM
petro said...
Looks great, I love the print, so dramatic, and fun too.
1/25/13 1:40 PM
chenille said...
That looks just perfect on you!
1/25/13 11:31 AM
norie creates said...
This is a gorgeous dress. The fabric is very pretty as well.
1/25/13 7:32 AM
ChristmasHills said...
That is fantastic. I really like the slim line skirt too. Lovely fabric. Like Sharon 1952 I would have been scared off that print but on you - gorgeous.
1/25/13 0:54 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
1/24/13 10:31 PM
Sharon1952 said...
No matter what you make and wear it looks great. I would never in a million years pick that print, but it looks wonderful on you! I like how the back has the pattern down the middle on the top and then when it gets to the waist it looks like you centered it between two other "stripes." Very cool looking- even if unintentional. BTW- your DH is adorable! He matches you!
1/24/13 6:52 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrific dress - you OWN it! Wish I could get my hands on this pattern. So many of the wrap dress patterns have such an excessive amount of fabric. This is so nice and trim.
1/24/13 4:08 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, looks fabulous on you! Am sure the bright print helped pick up your sick of winter spirits! Read your blog post and couldn't help smiling when you noted how the Burda model's dress was pinned at the bust! Do they think no one notices? :)
1/24/13 3:41 PM
Aixoise said...
A perfect dress for your slim figure. The fit is excellent. Nice work!
1/24/13 1:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
New Look 6130

photo
by: kidmd

Review