Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 0006A (Wrap Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 354 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 1:12 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 1:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
A perfect dress for your slim figure. The fit is excellent. Nice work!
1/24/13 1:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
Beautiful dress, looks fabulous on you! Am sure the bright print helped pick up your sick of winter spirits! Read your blog post and couldn't help smiling when you noted how the Burda model's dress was pinned at the bust! Do they think no one notices? :)
1/24/13 3:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Terrific dress - you OWN it! Wish I could get my hands on this pattern. So many of the wrap dress patterns have such an excessive amount of fabric. This is so nice and trim.
1/24/13 4:08 PM
Sharon1952 said...
No matter what you make and wear it looks great. I would never in a million years pick that print, but it looks wonderful on you! I like how the back has the pattern down the middle on the top and then when it gets to the waist it looks like you centered it between two other "stripes." Very cool looking- even if unintentional. BTW- your DH is adorable! He matches you!
1/24/13 6:52 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks great on you.
1/24/13 10:31 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That is fantastic. I really like the slim line skirt too. Lovely fabric. Like Sharon 1952 I would have been scared off that print but on you - gorgeous.
1/25/13 0:54 AM
norie creates said...
This is a gorgeous dress. The fabric is very pretty as well.
1/25/13 7:32 AM
chenille said...
That looks just perfect on you!
1/25/13 11:31 AM
petro said...
Looks great, I love the print, so dramatic, and fun too.
1/25/13 1:40 PM
grays08 said...
I love this! I just traced this off and looked over the info - Burda uses a snap in between the "girls" (and two others apparently in other places) which is why all their photos look like it's pulling there and pinned. I'm not sure about doing this because like you said it looks pinned but perhaps I can figure out something more clever, not likely! Thanks for your review, I had this sitting on my shelf and never thought to trace it off but love yours!
1/28/13 10:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/4/13 10:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V1137
photo
Review by stitchywit... on 6/26/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by NC Carol on 1/23/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us