SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1902 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:06 AM
Last Updated:2/11/05 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
very pretty skirt and vest
2/11/05 5:42 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely outfit.
2/11/05 6:33 PM
Lyn B. said...
Wow! The skirt looks fabulous, as does the rest of your work. What an elegant lady!
2/11/05 6:59 PM
CSY said...
That is a winner. You look fabulous!
2/11/05 7:37 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice outfit! Beautiful fit. I am a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and always looks great.
2/11/05 7:51 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful work. I really liked looking at your photos.
2/11/05 9:00 PM
Gail S said...
Very sharp! Your skirt and vest look great on you!
2/12/05 7:11 AM
Georgene said...
Your combination of the skirt and vest is very tasteful and well executed. I would love to see more of your work.
2/12/05 12:57 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks terrific on you, and I love it with the white sweater and vest. Very attractive. I have a question about Yahoo and your photos. Do you just send the photos from Yahoo to Pattern Review? I'm having a really hard time understanding how to easily get my albums into PR. I only do one at a time because Shutterfly doesn't allow public viewings. If you tell me Yahoo is easier, I'm going to switch. Thanks for any advice, and again, your outfit is great.
2/12/05 3:09 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice looking outfit, J0. It looks very professional.
2/12/05 5:05 PM
marjenann said...
Gorgeous outfit!!! Great fabric! And yes, I remember Leiters fabrics!!!!
2/12/05 5:39 PM
Annette H said...
Stylish outfit, beautiful fabric - I wonder how long it took you to sew the famous Brussels skirt? Your version is terrific!
2/12/05 7:26 PM
KarenSue said...
Wow. Your wardrobe was beautiful. I loved everything, but my favorite was the dressy dress with the ribbon around the waist. That was darling.
8/12/05 1:16 AM
LilD said...
i'm convinced, I will buy this pattern tonight. Thanks
9/16/05 10:54 PM
selvage said...
Your photos are inspiring--the clothes you've made look beautiful on you. Very professional looking.
6/30/06 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-116

photo
by: cafelatte

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now