SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1902 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:06 AM
Last Updated:2/11/05 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
Your photos are inspiring--the clothes you've made look beautiful on you. Very professional looking.
6/30/06 1:48 AM
LilD said...
i'm convinced, I will buy this pattern tonight. Thanks
9/16/05 10:54 PM
KarenSue said...
Wow. Your wardrobe was beautiful. I loved everything, but my favorite was the dressy dress with the ribbon around the waist. That was darling.
8/12/05 1:16 AM
Annette H said...
Stylish outfit, beautiful fabric - I wonder how long it took you to sew the famous Brussels skirt? Your version is terrific!
2/12/05 7:26 PM
marjenann said...
Gorgeous outfit!!! Great fabric! And yes, I remember Leiters fabrics!!!!
2/12/05 5:39 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice looking outfit, J0. It looks very professional.
2/12/05 5:05 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks terrific on you, and I love it with the white sweater and vest. Very attractive. I have a question about Yahoo and your photos. Do you just send the photos from Yahoo to Pattern Review? I'm having a really hard time understanding how to easily get my albums into PR. I only do one at a time because Shutterfly doesn't allow public viewings. If you tell me Yahoo is easier, I'm going to switch. Thanks for any advice, and again, your outfit is great.
2/12/05 3:09 PM
Georgene said...
Your combination of the skirt and vest is very tasteful and well executed. I would love to see more of your work.
2/12/05 12:57 PM
Gail S said...
Very sharp! Your skirt and vest look great on you!
2/12/05 7:11 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful work. I really liked looking at your photos.
2/11/05 9:00 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice outfit! Beautiful fit. I am a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and always looks great.
2/11/05 7:51 PM
CSY said...
That is a winner. You look fabulous!
2/11/05 7:37 PM
Lyn B. said...
Wow! The skirt looks fabulous, as does the rest of your work. What an elegant lady!
2/11/05 6:59 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely outfit.
2/11/05 6:33 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty skirt and vest
2/11/05 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info