SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1902 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:06 AM
Last Updated:2/11/05 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
very pretty skirt and vest
2/11/05 5:42 PM
BjP said...
Very lovely outfit.
2/11/05 6:33 PM
Lyn B. said...
Wow! The skirt looks fabulous, as does the rest of your work. What an elegant lady!
2/11/05 6:59 PM
CSY said...
That is a winner. You look fabulous!
2/11/05 7:37 PM
Peggy L said...
Nice outfit! Beautiful fit. I am a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and always looks great.
2/11/05 7:51 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful work. I really liked looking at your photos.
2/11/05 9:00 PM
Gail S said...
Very sharp! Your skirt and vest look great on you!
2/12/05 7:11 AM
Georgene said...
Your combination of the skirt and vest is very tasteful and well executed. I would love to see more of your work.
2/12/05 12:57 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks terrific on you, and I love it with the white sweater and vest. Very attractive. I have a question about Yahoo and your photos. Do you just send the photos from Yahoo to Pattern Review? I'm having a really hard time understanding how to easily get my albums into PR. I only do one at a time because Shutterfly doesn't allow public viewings. If you tell me Yahoo is easier, I'm going to switch. Thanks for any advice, and again, your outfit is great.
2/12/05 3:09 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice looking outfit, J0. It looks very professional.
2/12/05 5:05 PM
marjenann said...
Gorgeous outfit!!! Great fabric! And yes, I remember Leiters fabrics!!!!
2/12/05 5:39 PM
Annette H said...
Stylish outfit, beautiful fabric - I wonder how long it took you to sew the famous Brussels skirt? Your version is terrific!
2/12/05 7:26 PM
KarenSue said...
Wow. Your wardrobe was beautiful. I loved everything, but my favorite was the dressy dress with the ribbon around the waist. That was darling.
8/12/05 1:16 AM
LilD said...
i'm convinced, I will buy this pattern tonight. Thanks
9/16/05 10:54 PM
selvage said...
Your photos are inspiring--the clothes you've made look beautiful on you. Very professional looking.
6/30/06 1:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 41509-1002

photo
by: Trinity.

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 8459

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review