SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-127 (Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 4:54 PM
Last Updated:2/13/13 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said...
Great top! And thanks for the tips, I'm always nervous about following Burda's instructions, even with the patterns they call Easy, there's always something confusing!! and when I read this pattern's instructions, the neck binding seam confusing, so I'll surely come back to read your review again for those tips!
3/3/13 7:41 AM
CSY said...
I am currently sewing up the short sleeved version. Your top is gorgeous!
2/13/13 2:07 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this detailed review. I'm taking notes as I get ready to sew this top. I especially appreciate your opinions about sizing since the flat pattern measurement was telling me this would fit very closely. I love the way the shirrings flatter your shoulder area. Nice work!
2/10/13 7:28 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great review and wonderful top.
2/4/13 10:55 PM
Paris75008 said...
Fabulous top and great job. I already have mine traced out. Your review is very helpful. Thanks!
1/29/13 2:06 PM
Silk Challis said...
Looks great!
1/26/13 2:46 PM
RMJ said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I just went and bought the downloadable pattern!
1/25/13 11:59 AM
chenille said...
Love this! Great color and fit.
1/25/13 11:28 AM
starryfish said...
Really nice top! thanks for the helpful review.
1/25/13 7:37 AM
Lori V said...
That is a gorgeous top, looks like a perfect t-shirt.
1/25/13 7:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top and your review is timely and helpful.
1/25/13 6:53 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect top and fit! Thanks for the review and for introducing me to this pattern.
1/25/13 5:59 AM
SewWil said...
So nice to see this made up. I've been looking at it since I received my magazine last week. Your top is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
1/25/13 0:15 AM
ArtAttack said...
Yes, I must make it, too! Yours looks great!
1/24/13 11:21 PM
Christas said...
I loved this in the magazine, and your version is very wonderful. Thanks so much for pointing out the error in the pattern.
1/24/13 8:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
So cute! I was about to trace this one from a recent Burda magazine issue - so wonderful to see it made up in such a lovely color and with such a thorough review. Now I MUST make it!
1/24/13 7:45 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Beautiful top! Thank you for your review; I just downloaded this top yesterday and have been biting at the bit to sew it up! I'll heed your warnings :)
1/24/13 7:39 PM
Immelu said...
Awesome! This was my favorite pattern in the magazine!
1/24/13 6:58 PM
Kbenco said...
It looks good, a well fitting and useful pattern to have in the repetoire. Your review is very thorough, thanks for the binding tips!
1/24/13 6:58 PM
aaltje said...
Thanks for your review. This top is one of the reasons I bought this particular Burda, so your warnings and tips are really welcome. I also can't wait to make one, yours looks great!
1/24/13 5:51 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm thrilled to see your review. I loved this the minute I saw it in the new issue last week. Thanks for a very helpful review full of detail and tips, especially regarding the bindings. I can't wait to make one.
1/24/13 5:22 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous top and very helpful review!
1/24/13 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: Westy85

Review