SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-127 (Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 110 (patterns: 108)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 4:54 PM
Last Updated:2/13/13 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said... (3/3/13 7:41 AM) Reply
Great top! And thanks for the tips, I'm always nervous about following Burda's instructions, even with the patterns they call Easy, there's always something confusing!! and when I read this pattern's instructions, the neck binding seam confusing, so I'll surely come back to read your review again for those tips!
CSY said... (2/13/13 2:07 PM) Reply
I am currently sewing up the short sleeved version. Your top is gorgeous!
MNBarb said... (2/10/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for this detailed review. I'm taking notes as I get ready to sew this top. I especially appreciate your opinions about sizing since the flat pattern measurement was telling me this would fit very closely. I love the way the shirrings flatter your shoulder area. Nice work!
Sharonspils said... (2/4/13 10:55 PM) Reply
Great review and wonderful top.
Paris75008 said... (1/29/13 2:06 PM) Reply
Fabulous top and great job. I already have mine traced out. Your review is very helpful. Thanks!
Silk Challis said... (1/26/13 2:46 PM) Reply
Looks great!
RMJ said... (1/25/13 11:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this, I just went and bought the downloadable pattern!
chenille said... (1/25/13 11:28 AM) Reply
Love this! Great color and fit.
starryfish said... (1/25/13 7:37 AM) Reply
Really nice top! thanks for the helpful review.
Lori V said... (1/25/13 7:16 AM) Reply
That is a gorgeous top, looks like a perfect t-shirt.
Danvillegirl said... (1/25/13 6:53 AM) Reply
I like this top and your review is timely and helpful.
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/25/13 5:59 AM) Reply
Perfect top and fit! Thanks for the review and for introducing me to this pattern.
SewWil said... (1/25/13 0:15 AM) Reply
So nice to see this made up. I've been looking at it since I received my magazine last week. Your top is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
ArtAttack said... (1/24/13 11:21 PM) Reply
Yes, I must make it, too! Yours looks great!
Christas said... (1/24/13 8:38 PM) Reply
I loved this in the magazine, and your version is very wonderful. Thanks so much for pointing out the error in the pattern.
sewing for fun said... (1/24/13 7:45 PM) Reply
So cute! I was about to trace this one from a recent Burda magazine issue - so wonderful to see it made up in such a lovely color and with such a thorough review. Now I MUST make it!
Myspirit4 said... (1/24/13 7:39 PM) Reply
Beautiful top! Thank you for your review; I just downloaded this top yesterday and have been biting at the bit to sew it up! I'll heed your warnings :)
Immelu said... (1/24/13 6:58 PM) Reply
Awesome! This was my favorite pattern in the magazine!
Kbenco said... (1/24/13 6:58 PM) Reply
It looks good, a well fitting and useful pattern to have in the repetoire. Your review is very thorough, thanks for the binding tips!
aaltje said... (1/24/13 5:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. This top is one of the reasons I bought this particular Burda, so your warnings and tips are really welcome. I also can't wait to make one, yours looks great!
Jstarr4250 said... (1/24/13 5:22 PM) Reply
I'm thrilled to see your review. I loved this the minute I saw it in the new issue last week. Thanks for a very helpful review full of detail and tips, especially regarding the bindings. I can't wait to make one.
redrockcity said... (1/24/13 4:58 PM) Reply
Gorgeous top and very helpful review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review