SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-127 (Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 4:54 PM
Last Updated:2/13/13 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous top and very helpful review!
1/24/13 4:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm thrilled to see your review. I loved this the minute I saw it in the new issue last week. Thanks for a very helpful review full of detail and tips, especially regarding the bindings. I can't wait to make one.
1/24/13 5:22 PM
aaltje said...
Thanks for your review. This top is one of the reasons I bought this particular Burda, so your warnings and tips are really welcome. I also can't wait to make one, yours looks great!
1/24/13 5:51 PM
Kbenco said...
It looks good, a well fitting and useful pattern to have in the repetoire. Your review is very thorough, thanks for the binding tips!
1/24/13 6:58 PM
Immelu said...
Awesome! This was my favorite pattern in the magazine!
1/24/13 6:58 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Beautiful top! Thank you for your review; I just downloaded this top yesterday and have been biting at the bit to sew it up! I'll heed your warnings :)
1/24/13 7:39 PM
sewing for fun said...
So cute! I was about to trace this one from a recent Burda magazine issue - so wonderful to see it made up in such a lovely color and with such a thorough review. Now I MUST make it!
1/24/13 7:45 PM
Christas said...
I loved this in the magazine, and your version is very wonderful. Thanks so much for pointing out the error in the pattern.
1/24/13 8:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yes, I must make it, too! Yours looks great!
1/24/13 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
So nice to see this made up. I've been looking at it since I received my magazine last week. Your top is beautiful. Thanks for the review.
1/25/13 0:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect top and fit! Thanks for the review and for introducing me to this pattern.
1/25/13 5:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top and your review is timely and helpful.
1/25/13 6:53 AM
Lori V said...
That is a gorgeous top, looks like a perfect t-shirt.
1/25/13 7:16 AM
starryfish said...
Really nice top! thanks for the helpful review.
1/25/13 7:37 AM
chenille said...
Love this! Great color and fit.
1/25/13 11:28 AM
RMJ said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I just went and bought the downloadable pattern!
1/25/13 11:59 AM
Silk Challis said...
Looks great!
1/26/13 2:46 PM
Paris75008 said...
Fabulous top and great job. I already have mine traced out. Your review is very helpful. Thanks!
1/29/13 2:06 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great review and wonderful top.
2/4/13 10:55 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this detailed review. I'm taking notes as I get ready to sew this top. I especially appreciate your opinions about sizing since the flat pattern measurement was telling me this would fit very closely. I love the way the shirrings flatter your shoulder area. Nice work!
2/10/13 7:28 AM
CSY said...
I am currently sewing up the short sleeved version. Your top is gorgeous!
2/13/13 2:07 PM
chango said...
Great top! And thanks for the tips, I'm always nervous about following Burda's instructions, even with the patterns they call Easy, there's always something confusing!! and when I read this pattern's instructions, the neck binding seam confusing, so I'll surely come back to read your review again for those tips!
3/3/13 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8616

photo
by: chenille

Review