Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-108 (twist-front dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 201)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 6:51 PM
Last Updated:1/24/13 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseFromThule said... (1/26/13 7:42 AM) Reply
I had exactly the same problem (you can have a look at my review), but it was solved by wearing an adequate belt. However, it may not be the look you're looking for. Yours is very pretty, though, I love the fabric and the finishing.
brrmm said... (1/25/13 6:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress on you and terrific for this weather. Forget the teens and hubby, what do they know? You look fantastic. BTW, love your very Oz backdrop too.
Maree P said... (1/25/13 5:59 PM) Reply
I really like this on you Karen. I often think your family's opinion is 'harsh'. The heat of summer calls for a dress like this...and it does not mean maternity. Wear it with confidence as you are a lovely sewer and think resort wear...loose and cool.
Levone said... (1/25/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Honestly, I like the look of the dress on you! Great review on your experience with the pattern!
lamstu said... (1/25/13 9:28 AM) Reply
I don't see maternity in your wearing of this interesting dress. But having similar issues myself, I get your take on it. Enjoy your new house dress and thanks for the heads up on a pretty style that I too will avoid!
Dilliander said... (1/24/13 9:49 PM) Reply
A pity I'm not in your family, as I like it on you! Thanks for the review, it is a pattern I've been contemplating for the same reasons... a great dress for our current hot spell. My vote is thumbs up :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details