SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Paco Peralta> Chinese Jacket (Chinese Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 361 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cocosloft said...
Oh, this jacket is just beautiful. What wonderful touches in the quilting.
1/26/13 8:25 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
There you go again - another BEAUTIFUL garment. And your finishing is delightful, unexpected and perfect (particularly love the bias striped binding). Thanks for bringing this pattern to our attention and for your great review.
1/26/13 12:47 PM
blue mooney said...
From fabric choice to the quilting to the closures - a beautiful piece from start to finish!
1/25/13 1:55 PM
chenille said...
Beautiful and a lovely color on you.
1/25/13 11:22 AM
carolynw said...
I can quite understand why you love this jacket - I am so in love with it too even more so since this is one of my colours. Your finishing details are just so perfect. I fI saw this for sale I would'nt ask how much - would just peel off the $$$.
1/25/13 10:58 AM
MizLiz said...
Ditto to all the above. You are inspirational !! Enjoy wearing your art.
1/25/13 10:40 AM
homewerk said...
Your work raises finishing details to new levels and inspires me to take on new challenges. Love that third pocket! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
1/25/13 10:28 AM
BexInMD said...
Simply beautiful. Your inside finishing is as elegant as the outside.
1/25/13 9:57 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful.
1/25/13 9:52 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very stylish. The quality of your work on the inside is impressive, too.
1/25/13 6:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So pretty, Martha!
1/25/13 5:55 AM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you do beautiful work. Lovely channeling!
1/25/13 0:53 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is stunning...beautiful work. Love the interesting detail around the buttons and what cool buttons!
1/24/13 10:42 PM
Knitz said...
Lovely!
1/24/13 9:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Another winner from you - just beautiful! Technique, fabric, styling - perfect :)
1/24/13 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-122

photo
by: thepegret

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: maria 6705

Review