SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Paco Peralta> Chinese Jacket (Chinese Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Another winner from you - just beautiful! Technique, fabric, styling - perfect :)
1/24/13 9:27 PM
Knitz said...
Lovely!
1/24/13 9:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is stunning...beautiful work. Love the interesting detail around the buttons and what cool buttons!
1/24/13 10:42 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gosh, you do beautiful work. Lovely channeling!
1/25/13 0:53 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
So pretty, Martha!
1/25/13 5:55 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very stylish. The quality of your work on the inside is impressive, too.
1/25/13 6:29 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful.
1/25/13 9:52 AM
BexInMD said...
Simply beautiful. Your inside finishing is as elegant as the outside.
1/25/13 9:57 AM
homewerk said...
Your work raises finishing details to new levels and inspires me to take on new challenges. Love that third pocket! Thanks for a thoughtful review.
1/25/13 10:28 AM
MizLiz said...
Ditto to all the above. You are inspirational !! Enjoy wearing your art.
1/25/13 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
I can quite understand why you love this jacket - I am so in love with it too even more so since this is one of my colours. Your finishing details are just so perfect. I fI saw this for sale I would'nt ask how much - would just peel off the $$$.
1/25/13 10:58 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful and a lovely color on you.
1/25/13 11:22 AM
blue mooney said...
From fabric choice to the quilting to the closures - a beautiful piece from start to finish!
1/25/13 1:55 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
There you go again - another BEAUTIFUL garment. And your finishing is delightful, unexpected and perfect (particularly love the bias striped binding). Thanks for bringing this pattern to our attention and for your great review.
1/26/13 12:47 PM
cocosloft said...
Oh, this jacket is just beautiful. What wonderful touches in the quilting.
1/26/13 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now