SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Brilliant, an inspirational combination of pattern and fabric.
1/25/13 6:14 PM
sunnysewer said...
Looks great and fantastic fit. I love everything you make. I have this pattern and was thinking of making it as a top.
1/25/13 2:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
A great dress!
1/25/13 11:45 AM
Nenewhis said...
Nice fit, it really makes this dress. Vogue's pictured sample doesn't hold a candle to yours.
1/25/13 11:38 AM
chenille said...
Wow! Love this. Awesome job pattern matching. That's it - this is moving up next on my list.
1/25/13 11:19 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric. Great choice.
1/25/13 11:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree gorgeous print with this pattern, you had the right style in mind when choosing this fabric. I must have this pattern.
1/25/13 9:51 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you and you did a great job matching this print! It is a WOW factor!!!
1/25/13 9:49 AM
grays08 said...
What a fabulous dress! I'm a sucker for rutching! = ) Great job!
1/25/13 9:07 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Perfect ruching and pattern matching! Gorgeous dress
1/25/13 7:04 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Brave fabric choice = WINNER!
1/25/13 5:51 AM
pamscott said...
Stunning as always. Love the print.
1/25/13 4:49 AM
Dilliander said...
Great choice of fabric, it looks perfect made up in this pattern!
1/25/13 1:49 AM
Scheri said...
What a great pattern to work with your fabric. Perfect pair.
1/25/13 0:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking with this cool fabric. I love this pattern and need to make it again...yours is beautiful.
1/24/13 11:57 PM
slmstyle said...
Cool dress! The fabric is awesome and so flattering on your great figure!
1/24/13 11:51 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. I like how the flow of the design on the fabric is not interrupted by the seams. (good job!)
1/24/13 11:38 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nice fabric and a good fit. The dress looks great on you.
1/24/13 11:26 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous, love the fabric and the pattern combination.
1/24/13 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Butterick B4958

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

More Info
Oliver + S Mittens

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review