SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/13 11:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
Brilliant, an inspirational combination of pattern and fabric.
1/25/13 6:14 PM
sunnysewer said...
Looks great and fantastic fit. I love everything you make. I have this pattern and was thinking of making it as a top.
1/25/13 2:37 PM
MamaSewing said...
A great dress!
1/25/13 11:45 AM
Nenewhis said...
Nice fit, it really makes this dress. Vogue's pictured sample doesn't hold a candle to yours.
1/25/13 11:38 AM
chenille said...
Wow! Love this. Awesome job pattern matching. That's it - this is moving up next on my list.
1/25/13 11:19 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! I love the fabric. Great choice.
1/25/13 11:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree gorgeous print with this pattern, you had the right style in mind when choosing this fabric. I must have this pattern.
1/25/13 9:51 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you and you did a great job matching this print! It is a WOW factor!!!
1/25/13 9:49 AM
grays08 said...
What a fabulous dress! I'm a sucker for rutching! = ) Great job!
1/25/13 9:07 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Perfect ruching and pattern matching! Gorgeous dress
1/25/13 7:04 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Brave fabric choice = WINNER!
1/25/13 5:51 AM
pamscott said...
Stunning as always. Love the print.
1/25/13 4:49 AM
Dilliander said...
Great choice of fabric, it looks perfect made up in this pattern!
1/25/13 1:49 AM
Scheri said...
What a great pattern to work with your fabric. Perfect pair.
1/25/13 0:52 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking with this cool fabric. I love this pattern and need to make it again...yours is beautiful.
1/24/13 11:57 PM
slmstyle said...
Cool dress! The fabric is awesome and so flattering on your great figure!
1/24/13 11:51 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. I like how the flow of the design on the fabric is not interrupted by the seams. (good job!)
1/24/13 11:38 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Very nice fabric and a good fit. The dress looks great on you.
1/24/13 11:26 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous, love the fabric and the pattern combination.
1/24/13 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info