SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7447 (Misses Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 10:08 AM
Last Updated:1/25/13 10:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
PERFECT!
1/27/13 1:54 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great review and blog posts. Wow!
1/27/13 9:11 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very nice!!!
1/26/13 5:53 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Both pair are beautiful indeed. I'm a sucker for coloured pants and these fit your so well. Congratulations.
1/26/13 2:55 AM
lamstu said...
Beautiful results! I should try again with my Burda pattern, you've inspired me.
1/25/13 7:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Both pairs are fabulous!
1/25/13 6:52 PM
n45 said...
Thank you. I have this pattern and its great to see how the leg looks in those fabrics. Great job!
1/25/13 6:41 PM
French.Seam said...
They're very good. Very good. Are your legs q.short? Because if they are, I'll buy this pattern ~ it lengthens them, even with that cropped length. I hate that the pattern companies always show pants on tremendously tall women. I'm not
1/25/13 4:34 PM
mrsbewley said...
Really nice! I've had this pattern for a while and need to make it up. Thanks for the recommendation of the Sewing Linings book - sounds like a great reference.
1/25/13 2:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful on you! Thanks for the review.
1/25/13 1:15 PM
KathB said...
Impressive trousers. You really nailed the fit, I am so jealous! I've been on the lookout for a slim fit pants pattern designed for nonstretch fabrics so I may have to give this one a try. If, as you say, it's designed for someone with a real derrierre and thighs as you report, all the better. Thanks for the review.
1/25/13 12:47 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love these!
1/25/13 11:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

photo
by: Timmithea

Review