SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7447 (Misses Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 10:08 AM
Last Updated:1/25/13 10:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Love these!
1/25/13 11:32 AM
KathB said...
Impressive trousers. You really nailed the fit, I am so jealous! I've been on the lookout for a slim fit pants pattern designed for nonstretch fabrics so I may have to give this one a try. If, as you say, it's designed for someone with a real derrierre and thighs as you report, all the better. Thanks for the review.
1/25/13 12:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful on you! Thanks for the review.
1/25/13 1:15 PM
mrsbewley said...
Really nice! I've had this pattern for a while and need to make it up. Thanks for the recommendation of the Sewing Linings book - sounds like a great reference.
1/25/13 2:00 PM
French.Seam said...
They're very good. Very good. Are your legs q.short? Because if they are, I'll buy this pattern ~ it lengthens them, even with that cropped length. I hate that the pattern companies always show pants on tremendously tall women. I'm not
1/25/13 4:34 PM
n45 said...
Thank you. I have this pattern and its great to see how the leg looks in those fabrics. Great job!
1/25/13 6:41 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Both pairs are fabulous!
1/25/13 6:52 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful results! I should try again with my Burda pattern, you've inspired me.
1/25/13 7:08 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Both pair are beautiful indeed. I'm a sucker for coloured pants and these fit your so well. Congratulations.
1/26/13 2:55 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very nice!!!
1/26/13 5:53 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great review and blog posts. Wow!
1/27/13 9:11 AM
Fictionfan said...
PERFECT!
1/27/13 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1308

photo
by: gabc

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now