SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7447 (Misses Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 578 times 
Reviewed by:Fashionable Stitcher
photo

 
 
About Fashionable Stitcherstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/4/08
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 10:08 AM
Last Updated:1/25/13 10:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
Love these!
1/25/13 11:32 AM
KathB said...
Impressive trousers. You really nailed the fit, I am so jealous! I've been on the lookout for a slim fit pants pattern designed for nonstretch fabrics so I may have to give this one a try. If, as you say, it's designed for someone with a real derrierre and thighs as you report, all the better. Thanks for the review.
1/25/13 12:47 PM
Raye Ann said...
Beautiful on you! Thanks for the review.
1/25/13 1:15 PM
mrsbewley said...
Really nice! I've had this pattern for a while and need to make it up. Thanks for the recommendation of the Sewing Linings book - sounds like a great reference.
1/25/13 2:00 PM
French.Seam said...
They're very good. Very good. Are your legs q.short? Because if they are, I'll buy this pattern ~ it lengthens them, even with that cropped length. I hate that the pattern companies always show pants on tremendously tall women. I'm not
1/25/13 4:34 PM
n45 said...
Thank you. I have this pattern and its great to see how the leg looks in those fabrics. Great job!
1/25/13 6:41 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Both pairs are fabulous!
1/25/13 6:52 PM
lamstu said...
Beautiful results! I should try again with my Burda pattern, you've inspired me.
1/25/13 7:08 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Both pair are beautiful indeed. I'm a sucker for coloured pants and these fit your so well. Congratulations.
1/26/13 2:55 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Very nice!!!
1/26/13 5:53 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great review and blog posts. Wow!
1/27/13 9:11 AM
Fictionfan said...
PERFECT!
1/27/13 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2245

photo
by: Erin D

Review