SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3299 (Men's Knit Shirts)

30 more reviews
Viewed 2464 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/05 7:25 PM
Last Updated:2/13/05 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Love these, Debbie!! Thanks for the tip on the Office Depot paper~ now I know how I will get the Oakland raiders onto the shirt for DH you inspired me to make from your recent(?) Redskins lounging outfit review! I hope they still make it! :o)
10/5/09 12:09 PM
Tailypo said...
Wow, they sure look great. And thanks for the transfer info -- I think I'll have to make some of these for DH, who thinks he is still a teenager (he opened for RHCP on the Lollapalooza '92 tour with a band called 'Sharkbait').
2/16/05 12:01 PM
suncentaur said...
I think these are great. I think we actually have some of that paper around the apt. and will get to hunting for some images I can put on my next t- shirt. I just got a serger too so I'm looking forward to making one of these! You and your sons made great co-creators on this project. You get the way cool mom award!
2/14/05 12:27 PM
MariaDenmark said...
Great review! This patterns is in my wish list! - and I have to get some of that transfer paper. Tell your boys they look great - if I were 10 - well more like 13 years younger, your older son would definately be someone I would look at :-) (Don't tell DH2B)
2/14/05 3:40 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Wow Debbie, those shirts are awsome and your boys look great, congrats!! ps great work!!!
2/14/05 0:03 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Wonderful t-shirts!!! How great to have two teenage sons who like Mom to sew for them!!!!! You really went over the top with these t's. Just wait until their friends start lining up with requests. Very professional results with the coverstitch also. Great reveiw - I'm going to look for some of this transfer paper - the results are amaizng!
2/13/05 9:32 PM
kirianth said...
Goodie goodie... this T-shirt looks much more like the standard no-frills T-shirt for men. Your tees make me jealous. :P
2/13/05 7:10 PM
candyo said...
Wow, these are really cool! Metallica's earlier stuff was great- DH and I still listen to it on occasion. Anyhow, you are indeed a cool mom!
2/13/05 2:54 PM
Neana said...
Wow, great review and beautiful quality shirts!
2/13/05 2:36 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for a highly informative and entertaining review Debbie! I have been thinking of making Dear Husband some Tees to use up the not feminine coloured fabrics left from my Wazoodle grab bags and now I know which pattern to use. Thanks, your shirts look great! Thanks also for the tips about the T shirt transfer paper, a great idea!
2/12/05 4:09 PM
cindyann said...
Well, that is just too cool, Debbie! I don't believe I'll be showing this to my three DS's. I'll have requests galore. And I'm with Anne, stop talking about and showing us pics of your coverstitch work. I don't need one, I don't need one............;)
2/12/05 9:28 AM
AnneM said...
Great job! I really like that double-sided fabric of the 1st tee; neat. I think I picked up some transfer paper; I'll have to see where I stored it. Now, stop talking about your coverstitch machine! ;o
2/12/05 8:52 AM
SewingSusan said...
You win Mom of the year. You are a amazing with your coverstitch machine. They look amazing.
2/12/05 7:27 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow, these shirts look great, and now I want to play with some of that transfer paper, too. I'll be waiting for the post-washing report. PS - good-looking models you've got there.
2/12/05 7:16 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Wow, I showed the photos of your shirts to my teens, and they were impressed! High priase indeed! Thanks for the info on the transfer paper, you've got my brain spinning with potential projects...
2/12/05 6:34 AM
Cornelia said...
Really cool shirts. Thank you for all the extra info on the sizing and the transfer paper.
2/12/05 5:00 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great review Debbie as usual. It's wonderful to see a review for teenage boys for a change. I also loved seeing the different fit on the two boys side by side. Great job!
2/11/05 11:09 PM
Lori V said...
Debbie, the shirts look terrific. Love the transfers. Way to go cool mom.
2/11/05 9:46 PM
PVA said...
Gosh, Debbie, Great shirts & great review! I'll have to look into the transfer paper -- 6 of my DGKs are between 16 & 9. Now about cover stitching -- I'm still lurking & thinking. Just bought a brand new Toyota Highlander! I think I have to lay low for awhile. (8^D)
2/11/05 9:21 PM
Georgene said...
Great work, and more than one feather for the Cool Mom cap. I recently did an opaque transfer on a black tee as a test for fundraising tees for DD's school. I am not going to sew the tees, we will use blanks. But the transfer process is REALLY GREAT. For the girl version you can add heat transfer jewels too with one of those wands. I just used a hot glue gun, but I'm going to get one of those magic thingies (technical term). Be sure to post your other versons!
2/11/05 8:34 PM
drsue said...
Nice job. You are a temptress in showing off all that great coversitching.
2/11/05 8:17 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shirts Debbie. Definitely a pattern I want to get. Thanks for the thorough review. Also thanks for the transfer paper information.
2/11/05 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 1672

photo
by: madebyj

Review
Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now