Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> LC002WS (Woodland Stroll Cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:wenznz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wenznzstar
New Zealand
Member since: 7/8/11
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 4:43 PM
Last Updated:1/25/13 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by wenznz using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twotoast said... (1/27/13 1:07 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the details - this is such a great cover-up. I often wear a fleece 'throw' and this would look a little more classy!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/26/13 8:42 AM) Reply
Your way too fun / wild lining really makes you're cape shine. Just love surprise insides to garments. Great combo so pattern, fabric and lining. Add another to my wishlist.
wenznz said... (1/26/13 3:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the lovely comments. Karen n, there is back neck facing included. The lining does not seem to show except for little peeks. Before I edge stitched, I made sure to roll the seam slightly to the inside, so the lining is held in.
ChristmasHills said... (1/26/13 2:26 AM) Reply
I too have wondered about this pattern. You have sold me as I love your cape. I see what you mean about the lining being, erm "in yer face" but so perfect the way you have used it.
karen n said... (1/25/13 6:42 PM) Reply
I've been drooling over the pattern thinking it a good reward for working down the stash. Thanks for the review. My only question was why not a facing? Now, you have gorgeous lining, but does it show from the outside?
Jed Keller said... (1/25/13 6:31 PM) Reply
Good review!
crazygrad said... (1/25/13 6:24 PM) Reply
Really like it! I've been contemplating this pattern since the release. Nice to see such a cool version.
CindyHa said... (1/25/13 4:48 PM) Reply
Your cape looks great. I've been thinking about this pattern since it was a released a short time ago. I think I'm going to have to make one for myself!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details