SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> LC002WS (Woodland Stroll Cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:wenznz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wenznzstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/8/11
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 4:43 PM
Last Updated:1/25/13 5:53 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
twotoast said...
Thanks for all the details - this is such a great cover-up. I often wear a fleece 'throw' and this would look a little more classy!
1/27/13 1:07 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your way too fun / wild lining really makes you're cape shine. Just love surprise insides to garments. Great combo so pattern, fabric and lining. Add another to my wishlist.
1/26/13 8:42 AM
wenznz said...
Thanks for the lovely comments. Karen n, there is back neck facing included. The lining does not seem to show except for little peeks. Before I edge stitched, I made sure to roll the seam slightly to the inside, so the lining is held in.
1/26/13 3:50 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I too have wondered about this pattern. You have sold me as I love your cape. I see what you mean about the lining being, erm "in yer face" but so perfect the way you have used it.
1/26/13 2:26 AM
karen n said...
I've been drooling over the pattern thinking it a good reward for working down the stash. Thanks for the review. My only question was why not a facing? Now, you have gorgeous lining, but does it show from the outside?
1/25/13 6:42 PM
Jed Keller said...
Good review!
1/25/13 6:31 PM
crazygrad said...
Really like it! I've been contemplating this pattern since the release. Nice to see such a cool version.
1/25/13 6:24 PM
CindyHa said...
Your cape looks great. I've been thinking about this pattern since it was a released a short time ago. I think I'm going to have to make one for myself!
1/25/13 4:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Vogue Patterns 8020

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info