SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8642 (Handbags)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:EmpressG1973
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About EmpressG1973
FL USA
Member since: 8/6/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 5:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I will steal that if given the chance. LOVE IT.
1/26/13 2:07 PM
butterflyfly said...
I like the fabric you used! And bright handles! looks perfect!
1/28/13 2:41 PM
Renren said...
Nice Trekkie fabric--even the lining with the Starship Enterprise carries the theme. Quite a different and inspired interpretation of the pattern than the photo on the pattern envelope. My husband would definitely steal this if given a chance--and carry all his electronics paraphernalia around in it! Congrats on your entry!
1/28/13 6:01 PM
EmpressG1973 said...
The vintage fabric came from eBay. I have no idea if there is any more available. But the red starfield by Kaufman and the Enterprise fabric are both available at your local Joann's.
1/31/13 3:08 PM
fourkid said...
Great bag. Love the Star Trek theme!
2/15/13 5:56 AM
lacroise1 said...
WOW!!! What a great bag.. I would never have given this pattern a second glance. I think you have changed my mind....:) now I want one too!
2/15/13 1:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Cool fabric choice! Nice job
2/15/13 3:57 PM
Aroura said...
So cool! I tried to get some Star TreK Fabric when it was on that great sale recently but it sold out so fast! Love your purse. ;)
2/15/13 10:27 PM
GwenH said...
What's not to like - it's Star Trek! The shiny red handles complement the fabric perfectly.
2/23/13 10:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now