SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8642 (Handbags)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:EmpressG1973

About EmpressG1973
Member since: 8/6/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/13 5:34 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GwenH said... (2/23/13 10:27 AM) Reply
What's not to like - it's Star Trek! The shiny red handles complement the fabric perfectly.
Aroura said... (2/15/13 10:27 PM) Reply
So cool! I tried to get some Star TreK Fabric when it was on that great sale recently but it sold out so fast! Love your purse. ;)
arianamaniacs said... (2/15/13 3:57 PM) Reply
Cool fabric choice! Nice job
lacroise1 said... (2/15/13 1:56 PM) Reply
WOW!!! What a great bag.. I would never have given this pattern a second glance. I think you have changed my mind....:) now I want one too!
fourkid said... (2/15/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Great bag. Love the Star Trek theme!
EmpressG1973 said... (1/31/13 3:08 PM) Reply
The vintage fabric came from eBay. I have no idea if there is any more available. But the red starfield by Kaufman and the Enterprise fabric are both available at your local Joann's.
renren said... (1/28/13 6:01 PM) Reply
Nice Trekkie fabric--even the lining with the Starship Enterprise carries the theme. Quite a different and inspired interpretation of the pattern than the photo on the pattern envelope. My husband would definitely steal this if given a chance--and carry all his electronics paraphernalia around in it! Congrats on your entry!
butterflyfly said... (1/28/13 2:41 PM) Reply
I like the fabric you used! And bright handles! looks perfect!
crazygrad said... (1/26/13 2:07 PM) Reply
I will steal that if given the chance. LOVE IT.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

StyleArc Mia Dress

by: clothingen...

StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

by: SewWil

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details