Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2011-124 (leather skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 195 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:FrenchCollections
photo
About FrenchCollectionsstar
HAITI
Member since: 5/28/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/13 0:11 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aaltje said...
I really love it, beautiful!
1/26/13 4:29 AM
CypGrl said...
Gorgeous!
1/26/13 4:53 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...very stylish skirt!
1/26/13 7:48 AM
SavageCoco said...
Totally hip. You're rockin' it!
1/26/13 10:47 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous! Its on my list to sew. Could you please tell me how much sq footage and or hide sizes it took ? Thanks !
1/26/13 3:18 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so fabulous! I am also curious as to how many skins you needed for this. I love it!
1/26/13 5:58 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Great skirt.
1/27/13 2:48 AM
becca a said...
What a fun skirt.
1/27/13 9:47 AM
FrenchCollections said...
If i remember well I think I used 3 skins of about 5 sq ft. In general you should always bring all your pattern pieces in the store to pci, your skins!
1/27/13 5:40 PM
TasAllison said...
love the look I agree it would also be nice in a light colour for spring...would be great to try sewing leather one day!
4/2/13 7:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us