SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6936 

23 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/13 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
I think both of yours are much better than the pattern envelope!
1/26/13 5:41 PM
julie w said...
Great dress, I love the maxi length and the print. Looks lik a really comfy dress to wear.
1/26/13 6:25 PM
PattyE said...
Love your dress!
1/26/13 7:18 PM
bjird said...
Beautiful dress, and you also have a beautiful patio!
1/26/13 8:08 PM
Renren said...
You look as cool as a cucumber in this wonderful maxi length dress. Now if you can pull that off in July/August, you've definitely got a winner of a dress! Oh--thanks for showing how you handled the facing at the curved neck edge and the 5/8 inch turn under on the straight way. Also, I really liked reading about the thought process concerning the elastic width and casing. (I pay attention to these things--I really do! And I bet other people do, too.)
1/26/13 8:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Your version looks much more distinctive than the pattern envelope version.
1/27/13 3:11 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - hard to believe this pattern turned out such a lovely dress!
1/27/13 10:49 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Much prettier than the pattern envelope. I love the animal print and the length. You look great in it.
1/27/13 10:49 AM
Pj3g said...
I love it and it looks great on you! Looks comfy to wear too!
1/27/13 5:19 PM
krazyknit said...
Very pretty! I've wondered about converting a street length dress to a maxi dress and never tried. I'm glad to see how you did it.
1/27/13 9:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Speaking as one who did not take to the maxi dress trend, may I say that your dress is beautiful. What great vision you had to turn this pattern into such a lovely and flattering dress. It elongates your figure so.
1/28/13 7:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...

1/28/13 7:25 AM
cocosloft said...
Thank you all so very much :-)
1/28/13 5:56 PM
caper81 said...
Great dress! I like your idea of making a bigger casing for the waistband. I feel inspired to make another version of this dress! :)
2/6/13 6:18 PM
KiwiGreen said...
You did a wonderful job on this dress - nice modifications. It looks gorgeous on you!
2/24/13 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop eDress

photo
by: jannw

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now