SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 65
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/27/13 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cweetgal said...
Great Job !
2/27/13 9:38 AM
lyndle said...
Lovely tops. These do look really good and all so different. Well done!
2/5/13 2:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are wonderful! great job! i have made this pattern about 5 times, but nothing as interesting as yours. gives me some ideas for more!
2/4/13 5:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a very nice variety of such fashionable tops, Quickie! My favorite is the one with the chevron.
1/31/13 8:48 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you all. Good for me that I need not choose, I have them all Yes treefrog, Lace for lingerie is often so beautiful, that I look for possibilities to use it visible
1/30/13 11:04 AM
treefrog said...
These are fantastic! I love the idea of using the lace trim along the sleeves and shoulders. Very creative!
1/29/13 8:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Like JEF, I'm trying to figure one which one I like best - they're all fab!
1/29/13 0:33 AM
JEF said...
Really gorgeous. I think the one with lace is my favorite... no, the one with the dangling beads...no, the one with the sheer sleeves... no .....
1/28/13 6:59 PM
RLL said...
Wow, all look great. You got your monies worth out of that pattern!
1/28/13 9:09 AM
annakeeton said...
All of your versions look super and the variety of knits you used is very cool.
1/28/13 6:38 AM
Quickie said...
Thank you very much, you both. I had in fact great fun. Yes it was nice to play with the Chevrond. It matches on the shoulders, the front and the back, but I could not do it in the sleeve seam. One seamline is more tilted than the other...
1/27/13 1:35 PM
Renren said...
I like all of your tops! I'm especially amazed at how well you managed to chevron the stripes together on the last top. I have this pattern and I think I need to use it. Great ideas!
1/27/13 12:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your version of Jalie 2682 with the stripes on the top. It's very flattering on you. You have been having fun with this pattern.
1/27/13 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: PattyE

Review
No Pattern Used knit dress

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info