SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 66
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/27/13 9:33 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cweetgal said...
Great Job !
2/27/13 9:38 AM
lyndle said...
Lovely tops. These do look really good and all so different. Well done!
2/5/13 2:37 PM
Raye Ann said...
these are wonderful! great job! i have made this pattern about 5 times, but nothing as interesting as yours. gives me some ideas for more!
2/4/13 5:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a very nice variety of such fashionable tops, Quickie! My favorite is the one with the chevron.
1/31/13 8:48 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you all. Good for me that I need not choose, I have them all Yes treefrog, Lace for lingerie is often so beautiful, that I look for possibilities to use it visible
1/30/13 11:04 AM
treefrog said...
These are fantastic! I love the idea of using the lace trim along the sleeves and shoulders. Very creative!
1/29/13 8:51 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Like JEF, I'm trying to figure one which one I like best - they're all fab!
1/29/13 0:33 AM
JEF said...
Really gorgeous. I think the one with lace is my favorite... no, the one with the dangling beads...no, the one with the sheer sleeves... no .....
1/28/13 6:59 PM
RLL said...
Wow, all look great. You got your monies worth out of that pattern!
1/28/13 9:09 AM
annakeeton said...
All of your versions look super and the variety of knits you used is very cool.
1/28/13 6:38 AM
Quickie said...
Thank you very much, you both. I had in fact great fun. Yes it was nice to play with the Chevrond. It matches on the shoulders, the front and the back, but I could not do it in the sleeve seam. One seamline is more tilted than the other...
1/27/13 1:35 PM
Renren said...
I like all of your tops! I'm especially amazed at how well you managed to chevron the stripes together on the last top. I have this pattern and I think I need to use it. Great ideas!
1/27/13 12:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your version of Jalie 2682 with the stripes on the top. It's very flattering on you. You have been having fun with this pattern.
1/27/13 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Now and Zen Shirts

photo
by: Nancywin

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now