Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 927 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 10:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
Lovely- I think that this really becomes you! Not bathroby at all...
1/27/13 11:02 AM
mnitts said...
Now there's a dress to banish the winter blues. Great job - love your fabric.
1/27/13 11:28 AM
SewWil said...
I think your dress looks beautiful. I don't see silk bathrobe at all. Now I have to try McCall's 5974 and compare.
1/27/13 12:25 PM
petro said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric choice.
1/27/13 12:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
NO! It is gorgeous and perfect for this dress. It looks stunning on you...get over the bathrobe issue!
1/27/13 12:46 PM
jlg said...
I see gorgeous and sophisticated.
1/27/13 12:59 PM
sunnysewer said...
Sharp looking dress, very flattering. Reminds me of Pucci prints of the 60's.
1/27/13 1:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, love the fabric!
1/27/13 1:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress! Bathrobe? Nah....
1/27/13 3:54 PM
miausiau said...
What beautiful fabric!! Any fit issues you may be concerned about will never be noticed.
1/27/13 4:13 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sorry everyone, but I agree with her on the style of this dress...this one does not have the va va voom of her other dresses! The fabric selection an construction are awesome, but the look is just not her usual style!
1/27/13 8:37 PM
Stephanie C. said...
I think your dress is gorgeous! I love your fabric choice.
1/27/13 9:47 PM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful dress. Love the sleeves, and great fabric choice.
1/27/13 10:42 PM
valerie sews said...
It's stunning and deserves to be worn a LOT
1/27/13 10:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
1SewSweet: Thank you! I agree! I really want to like this dress, so I took it apart and took in the seams to make it more fitted. I think one of the problems was that it was a little big on me.
1/28/13 0:06 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm agreeing this dress is pretty! And I do NOT think it looks anything like a bathrobe! Are you kidding me??? It's very nice. Start loving it.
1/28/13 0:49 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric choice and I love how this dress looks on you. You may be alone on the bathrobe thing
1/28/13 1:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think your dress looks great. I certainly did not think bathrobe when I saw it. I actually think the fabric makes this dress pattern look better.
1/28/13 5:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
No bathrobe here - a very pretty dress is what I see!
1/28/13 7:29 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Bathrobe?! No way! Love it.
1/28/13 12:13 PM
norie creates said...
Super gorgeous dress! I love the fabric which you always pick the most beautiful fabrics? Nothing like a bathrobe at all!
1/28/13 7:27 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
I happen to love the fabric choice for this dress. I especially like the sleeves. Nice job.
1/29/13 10:07 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress, I love it!
2/3/13 10:43 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
2/15/13 4:02 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
I just made this dress in an olive green and love it. I saw that you made a lining for the bottom. I tried to do the same but the lining was too small. Unfortunately the lining doesn't have any give to it. Can you share some pointers on how to make the lining since there is no lining?
3/22/13 12:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OhSewLaDonna- I used the skirt pattern piece to cut out my lining. I used a tricot lining. It has stretch to it. I basted the lining to the skirt piece before sewing it to the bodice.
3/23/13 11:02 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
Thanks a million! That's exactly what I need, A lining w/some stretch.
3/27/13 8:46 AM
canhow4 said...
I love the colors, they don't look like a bathrobe at all
4/28/13 3:35 PM
Sew Good said...
Nope. I don't see silk bathrobe. I have this pattern and have yet to find the perfect fabric. Thanks for your review!
11/12/13 11:45 PM
ceejayem said...
Agree with all other comments, I think your fabric works fabulously with this design. Lovely.
1/8/14 5:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us