SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 942 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
Lovely- I think that this really becomes you! Not bathroby at all...
1/27/13 11:02 AM
mnitts said...
Now there's a dress to banish the winter blues. Great job - love your fabric.
1/27/13 11:28 AM
SewWil said...
I think your dress looks beautiful. I don't see silk bathrobe at all. Now I have to try McCall's 5974 and compare.
1/27/13 12:25 PM
petro said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric choice.
1/27/13 12:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
NO! It is gorgeous and perfect for this dress. It looks stunning on you...get over the bathrobe issue!
1/27/13 12:46 PM
jlg said...
I see gorgeous and sophisticated.
1/27/13 12:59 PM
sunnysewer said...
Sharp looking dress, very flattering. Reminds me of Pucci prints of the 60's.
1/27/13 1:21 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, love the fabric!
1/27/13 1:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress! Bathrobe? Nah....
1/27/13 3:54 PM
miausiau said...
What beautiful fabric!! Any fit issues you may be concerned about will never be noticed.
1/27/13 4:13 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sorry everyone, but I agree with her on the style of this dress...this one does not have the va va voom of her other dresses! The fabric selection an construction are awesome, but the look is just not her usual style!
1/27/13 8:37 PM
Stephanie C. said...
I think your dress is gorgeous! I love your fabric choice.
1/27/13 9:47 PM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful dress. Love the sleeves, and great fabric choice.
1/27/13 10:42 PM
valerie sews said...
It's stunning and deserves to be worn a LOT
1/27/13 10:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
1SewSweet: Thank you! I agree! I really want to like this dress, so I took it apart and took in the seams to make it more fitted. I think one of the problems was that it was a little big on me.
1/28/13 0:06 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm agreeing this dress is pretty! And I do NOT think it looks anything like a bathrobe! Are you kidding me??? It's very nice. Start loving it.
1/28/13 0:49 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric choice and I love how this dress looks on you. You may be alone on the bathrobe thing
1/28/13 1:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think your dress looks great. I certainly did not think bathrobe when I saw it. I actually think the fabric makes this dress pattern look better.
1/28/13 5:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
No bathrobe here - a very pretty dress is what I see!
1/28/13 7:29 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Bathrobe?! No way! Love it.
1/28/13 12:13 PM
norie creates said...
Super gorgeous dress! I love the fabric which you always pick the most beautiful fabrics? Nothing like a bathrobe at all!
1/28/13 7:27 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
I happen to love the fabric choice for this dress. I especially like the sleeves. Nice job.
1/29/13 10:07 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress, I love it!
2/3/13 10:43 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
2/15/13 4:02 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
I just made this dress in an olive green and love it. I saw that you made a lining for the bottom. I tried to do the same but the lining was too small. Unfortunately the lining doesn't have any give to it. Can you share some pointers on how to make the lining since there is no lining?
3/22/13 12:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OhSewLaDonna- I used the skirt pattern piece to cut out my lining. I used a tricot lining. It has stretch to it. I basted the lining to the skirt piece before sewing it to the bodice.
3/23/13 11:02 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
Thanks a million! That's exactly what I need, A lining w/some stretch.
3/27/13 8:46 AM
canhow4 said...
I love the colors, they don't look like a bathrobe at all
4/28/13 3:35 PM
Sew Good said...
Nope. I don't see silk bathrobe. I have this pattern and have yet to find the perfect fabric. Thanks for your review!
11/12/13 11:45 PM
ceejayem said...
Agree with all other comments, I think your fabric works fabulously with this design. Lovely.
1/8/14 5:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Simplicity 1799

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now