SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

26 more reviews
Viewed 968 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 10:47 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
Agree with all other comments, I think your fabric works fabulously with this design. Lovely.
1/8/14 5:21 AM
Sew Good said...
Nope. I don't see silk bathrobe. I have this pattern and have yet to find the perfect fabric. Thanks for your review!
11/12/13 11:45 PM
canhow4 said...
I love the colors, they don't look like a bathrobe at all
4/28/13 3:35 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
Thanks a million! That's exactly what I need, A lining w/some stretch.
3/27/13 8:46 AM
imsewcrazy said...
OhSewLaDonna- I used the skirt pattern piece to cut out my lining. I used a tricot lining. It has stretch to it. I basted the lining to the skirt piece before sewing it to the bodice.
3/23/13 11:02 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
I just made this dress in an olive green and love it. I saw that you made a lining for the bottom. I tried to do the same but the lining was too small. Unfortunately the lining doesn't have any give to it. Can you share some pointers on how to make the lining since there is no lining?
3/22/13 12:17 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress.
2/15/13 4:02 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress, I love it!
2/3/13 10:43 PM
OhSewLaDonna said...
I happen to love the fabric choice for this dress. I especially like the sleeves. Nice job.
1/29/13 10:07 PM
norie creates said...
Super gorgeous dress! I love the fabric which you always pick the most beautiful fabrics? Nothing like a bathrobe at all!
1/28/13 7:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Bathrobe?! No way! Love it.
1/28/13 12:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
No bathrobe here - a very pretty dress is what I see!
1/28/13 7:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think your dress looks great. I certainly did not think bathrobe when I saw it. I actually think the fabric makes this dress pattern look better.
1/28/13 5:11 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric choice and I love how this dress looks on you. You may be alone on the bathrobe thing
1/28/13 1:47 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm agreeing this dress is pretty! And I do NOT think it looks anything like a bathrobe! Are you kidding me??? It's very nice. Start loving it.
1/28/13 0:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
1SewSweet: Thank you! I agree! I really want to like this dress, so I took it apart and took in the seams to make it more fitted. I think one of the problems was that it was a little big on me.
1/28/13 0:06 AM
valerie sews said...
It's stunning and deserves to be worn a LOT
1/27/13 10:45 PM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful dress. Love the sleeves, and great fabric choice.
1/27/13 10:42 PM
Stephanie C. said...
I think your dress is gorgeous! I love your fabric choice.
1/27/13 9:47 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sorry everyone, but I agree with her on the style of this dress...this one does not have the va va voom of her other dresses! The fabric selection an construction are awesome, but the look is just not her usual style!
1/27/13 8:37 PM
miausiau said...
What beautiful fabric!! Any fit issues you may be concerned about will never be noticed.
1/27/13 4:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fine looking dress! Bathrobe? Nah....
1/27/13 3:54 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, love the fabric!
1/27/13 1:56 PM
sunnysewer said...
Sharp looking dress, very flattering. Reminds me of Pucci prints of the 60's.
1/27/13 1:21 PM
jlg said...
I see gorgeous and sophisticated.
1/27/13 12:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
NO! It is gorgeous and perfect for this dress. It looks stunning on you...get over the bathrobe issue!
1/27/13 12:46 PM
petro said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric choice.
1/27/13 12:32 PM
SewWil said...
I think your dress looks beautiful. I don't see silk bathrobe at all. Now I have to try McCall's 5974 and compare.
1/27/13 12:25 PM
mnitts said...
Now there's a dress to banish the winter blues. Great job - love your fabric.
1/27/13 11:28 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely- I think that this really becomes you! Not bathroby at all...
1/27/13 11:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info