SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow)

39 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:fern1knits
photo

 
 
About fern1knits
Member since: 3/15/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 12:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad you had success with this pattern. Pants are tough to fit for anyone, but a beginning sewist has to be really brave to tackle a fitted pattern. You've done a great job! One complaint...I went to your blog, and now I want some broccoli-cheddar soup....
1/27/13 12:14 PM
Kayseri said...
What lovely results. Well worth all the effort to get them fitting perfectly.
1/27/13 3:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great job! I just finished my Thurlows and I am liking this pattern.
1/27/13 5:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, this is a fantastic result and you have only been sewing for 6 months. Congratulations.
1/27/13 10:49 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Good job. Regarding fit I have spent a great deal of time observing other people's pants lately and you know what? None of them fit without creases or poofiness either. Unless they are super stretchy skinny pants. I think you have achieved a very good fit indeed. Great job.
1/28/13 0:49 AM
Cosmotis said...
Great Thurlows! And your post reminds me to perfect the fit on mine... I'm one muslin in. Two to go? ;-)
1/28/13 7:04 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! I'm trying my best not to buy this pattern, however seeing all of the great versions of it is making it really hard.
2/3/13 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 3403

photo
by: NorasNotio...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: irmartin

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now