SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow)

41 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:fern1knits
photo

 
 
About fern1knits
Member since: 3/15/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 12:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (2/3/13 10:36 PM) Reply
Great looking pants! I'm trying my best not to buy this pattern, however seeing all of the great versions of it is making it really hard.
Cosmotis said... (1/28/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Great Thurlows! And your post reminds me to perfect the fit on mine... I'm one muslin in. Two to go? ;-)
ChristmasHills said... (1/28/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Good job. Regarding fit I have spent a great deal of time observing other people's pants lately and you know what? None of them fit without creases or poofiness either. Unless they are super stretchy skinny pants. I think you have achieved a very good fit indeed. Great job.
margy.64 said... (1/27/13 10:49 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a fantastic result and you have only been sewing for 6 months. Congratulations.
Amanda.Claire said... (1/27/13 5:57 PM) Reply
Great job! I just finished my Thurlows and I am liking this pattern.
Kayseri said... (1/27/13 3:20 PM) Reply
What lovely results. Well worth all the effort to get them fitting perfectly.
Karla Kizer said... (1/27/13 12:14 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you had success with this pattern. Pants are tough to fit for anyone, but a beginning sewist has to be really brave to tackle a fitted pattern. You've done a great job! One complaint...I went to your blog, and now I want some broccoli-cheddar soup....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Other Yeppar

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: rbrunson

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details