SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow)

43 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:fern1knits
photo

 
 
About fern1knits
Member since: 3/15/12
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 12:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (2/3/13 10:36 PM) Reply
Great looking pants! I'm trying my best not to buy this pattern, however seeing all of the great versions of it is making it really hard.
Cosmotis said... (1/28/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Great Thurlows! And your post reminds me to perfect the fit on mine... I'm one muslin in. Two to go? ;-)
ChristmasHills said... (1/28/13 0:49 AM) Reply
Good job. Regarding fit I have spent a great deal of time observing other people's pants lately and you know what? None of them fit without creases or poofiness either. Unless they are super stretchy skinny pants. I think you have achieved a very good fit indeed. Great job.
margy.64 said... (1/27/13 10:49 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a fantastic result and you have only been sewing for 6 months. Congratulations.
Amanda.Claire said... (1/27/13 5:57 PM) Reply
Great job! I just finished my Thurlows and I am liking this pattern.
Kayseri said... (1/27/13 3:20 PM) Reply
What lovely results. Well worth all the effort to get them fitting perfectly.
Karla Kizer said... (1/27/13 12:14 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you had success with this pattern. Pants are tough to fit for anyone, but a beginning sewist has to be really brave to tackle a fitted pattern. You've done a great job! One complaint...I went to your blog, and now I want some broccoli-cheddar soup....
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details