SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow)

38 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:fern1knits
photo

 
 
About fern1knits
Member since: 3/15/12
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 12:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I'm so glad you had success with this pattern. Pants are tough to fit for anyone, but a beginning sewist has to be really brave to tackle a fitted pattern. You've done a great job! One complaint...I went to your blog, and now I want some broccoli-cheddar soup....
1/27/13 12:14 PM
Kayseri said...
What lovely results. Well worth all the effort to get them fitting perfectly.
1/27/13 3:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great job! I just finished my Thurlows and I am liking this pattern.
1/27/13 5:57 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, this is a fantastic result and you have only been sewing for 6 months. Congratulations.
1/27/13 10:49 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Good job. Regarding fit I have spent a great deal of time observing other people's pants lately and you know what? None of them fit without creases or poofiness either. Unless they are super stretchy skinny pants. I think you have achieved a very good fit indeed. Great job.
1/28/13 0:49 AM
Cosmotis said...
Great Thurlows! And your post reminds me to perfect the fit on mine... I'm one muslin in. Two to go? ;-)
1/28/13 7:04 PM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! I'm trying my best not to buy this pattern, however seeing all of the great versions of it is making it really hard.
2/3/13 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8439

photo
by: goosegreen

Review