SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 (Misses Jeans)

25 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:KG2
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KG2star
Member since: 2/19/08
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/13 6:16 PM
Last Updated:5/7/14 9:54 PM


  Vogue Patterns: 8774 by KG2  Vogue Patterns: 8774 by KG2  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your jeans are fabulous, each and everyone.
5/8/14 12:27 PM
velosewer said...
Your jeans are great. This is my favourite jeans pattern for woven fabrics.
5/7/14 10:16 PM
McCallPatternCo said...
These pants look fantastic on you. Nice work!
4/29/14 1:12 PM
jdk said...
Your top stitching looks great
4/28/14 10:19 AM
CallMeSu said...
They look FANTASTIC!! Thanks for the jean fitting advice!!!
3/29/14 10:52 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow - what a great fit! Pants are so hard to fit but you nailed it. Congratulations!
3/24/14 10:07 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
3/23/14 11:36 PM
SewWil said...
Both pair of jeans looks terrific. Great job!
3/23/14 11:29 PM
cmcarr said...
A great looking pair of jeans, and to hear that you made them in 8 hours in amazing.
3/23/14 10:57 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Yay! They came out perfect!!
3/23/14 10:34 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, what a great review and an even greater looking and fitting pair of jeans. Well done!
3/23/14 10:28 PM
frame said...
Well that does it. I am going to try this pattern. Thanks for the great review and the info on your blog.
3/23/14 9:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
These look terrific on you. Your changes resulted in a great looking pair of jeans! What I like about this pattern that the Jalie doesn't have is the shaped waistband. Thank you for making me aware of this pattern.
6/10/13 7:42 AM
RoseE said...
Perfection!
3/26/13 1:59 AM
madbadger said...
Great review - love the pants, they really look great on you.
3/23/13 10:32 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Great looking jeans, fitter to perfection. I had an Ah hah moment with your info on your waistband. Must do the same. Thanks so much.
1/28/13 1:25 AM
Elke said...
Great review and your jeans look fabulous!
1/27/13 11:40 PM
cmcarr said...
Your jeans are beautiful. I too read on pattern review about doing a waistband like yours. I searched for it last week but was unable to find it. I printed your info. Thanks.
1/27/13 9:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Great review, they look fantastic on you. Looked through all your pictures and blog, very informative!
1/27/13 9:16 PM
redmina said...
Wow! Great jeans! I love your pockets too. Thanks for the most helpful review.
1/27/13 8:20 PM
Skye said...
Thanks for the review. Your jeans look so good.
1/27/13 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now