Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8274 (SHOULDER BAGS)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 5:23 PM
Last Updated:1/30/13 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said... (2/24/13 4:53 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE this bag, so useful! Thanks for sharing a great review!
BlueSkysAhead said... (2/21/13 11:31 PM) Reply
Very nice job. I have also sewn bags together and broken needles on my newer machine. I go back to my trusty Kenmore and she gets the job done most of the time. Very professional looking.
nancy2001 said... (2/21/13 1:17 PM) Reply
Love the bag! Fabulous fabric and perfectly made.
butterflyfly said... (2/16/13 8:07 PM) Reply
Gorgeous bag! Like the choice of materials.
Aroura said... (2/15/13 10:31 PM) Reply
I'd like to rate this review VERY very helpful, but there is no button for that. :( I love this bag, you have talked me into wanting to make one! Really wonderful outcome for your very first handbag.
Margaret said... (2/1/13 6:30 AM) Reply
This looks like a really nicely made bag! Love the trim! (Wow, 13 layers -- and I bet a lot of people would want to use home dec fabric with this too. BTW, sometimes I hand-turn my machine to go through a really thick area if I'm afraid the needle is going to get bent.)
treefrog said... (1/31/13 2:01 AM) Reply
Great bag Renren .. and a very well written review. I love all the pockets in it. Very handy.
Quickie said... (1/31/13 1:50 AM) Reply
That is a fantastic useful bag. Love what it looks like. Great job with all that details
cleverkitty said... (1/30/13 9:17 PM) Reply
really nice purse I love it, I have made a few purses and said never again just for the reason you stated. Yours is a keeper ;) great review
Sew Nanny said... (1/30/13 8:32 PM) Reply
Awesome!
Rhoda K said... (1/30/13 7:41 PM) Reply
You did an outstanding job on this; I love the fabric and end result. I don't think I'd make this if I had to deal with 10 thicknesses of fabric, though. Great job!
KensingtonCrab said... (1/30/13 7:12 PM) Reply
Wow! Great bag! Love the staggered front pockets!
Morisot said... (1/30/13 6:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful bag!
jannw said... (1/30/13 6:22 PM) Reply
Wow!! Great project..it turned out well..enjoy using it!! Love the trim.
renren said... (1/30/13 6:18 PM) Reply
She's got a ticket to ride!
fourkid said... (1/30/13 6:06 PM) Reply
What a great job! I love the fabric and especially love the musical lining. You took on a challenge for a first purse - and it came out great. Love all the details. Bunny (next door) said to say she will take a ride in your handbag any time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details