Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: none (unknown) thumbsup - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 142 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR
About Learn To Sewstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/27/13 9:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on finishing the quilt! It is beautiful.
1/27/13 10:21 PM
PattyGee said...
This turned out beautiful, LTS. The tropical flowers are my favorite, so bright and cheery.
1/27/13 11:11 PM
blondieinparis said...
This is gorgeous! It made me "Think Spring" on an otherwise gloomy and chilly winter day.
1/28/13 7:08 AM
OlindaM said...
I love your quilt, the colours are so cheerful and its so well pieced together, I have just started patchwork and "yes" it is so addictive!
1/28/13 7:37 AM
SouthernStitch said...
So happy to see it done, Learn. It is so pretty and cheerful!
1/28/13 8:32 AM
petro said...
Beautiful!
1/28/13 11:36 AM
Melinda In Tulsa said...
Great job, girl! Love your colors. I think most people would probably call it a sampler quilt. I remember your posts about how frustrated you got doing this, but, you learned so much. Keep on Quilting! :-)
1/28/13 11:58 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful! :)
1/28/13 9:47 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Absolutely beautiful. Your first quilt? I never would have guessed.
2/10/13 8:23 PM
BJ1400 said...
What a beautiful quilt!
2/19/13 3:38 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Oh what a beautiful quilt! Your first one? Wow! You did an awesome job. And the colors make me feel happy.
3/2/13 11:47 PM
Scheri said...
Wow your first quilt was not for the faint of heart. You did a beautiful job. I love your fabric choices.
4/28/13 3:57 AM
Dawnabbey said...
Learn this is a wonderful quilt. Especially for a new quilter. I am just learning to quilt myself and matching up all those pieces can be really hard. Congratulations!
2/1/14 3:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by SueT on 7/29/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tessuti Anita Ponti Pants
photo
Review by ajhewing on 6/2/13
Read Review

New Look 6305 Pattern
New Look 6305 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us