SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6243 (Misses' Dresses)

8 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/13 11:07 AM
Last Updated:1/28/13 12:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
love this and perfect fit!
1/28/13 11:40 AM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! Great fit, but that obviously is not an issue for your great little figure. Nice job!
1/28/13 11:52 AM
jlg said...
Great dress and great job on the topstitching.
1/28/13 1:05 PM
velosewer said...
I love your version. I'm really enjoying the version I made too. Actually the shortness of this dress suited my 'height' to a tee.
1/28/13 7:02 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The top stitching in jeans appropriate color adds a lot!
1/28/13 8:02 PM
Lori V said...
This looks great on you, thanks for the tips.
1/28/13 8:35 PM
margy.64 said...
Wow, great job on the topstitching. Very neat and looks good on the denim knit. Fits you perfectly.
1/28/13 9:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Adorable on you. Great topstitching!
1/29/13 7:07 AM
caper81 said...
Thank you so much ladies! I appreciate all of your encouraging comments :)
1/29/13 12:01 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thanks for the head's up on the length. I am 5'2 as well and I would not have thought of checking the length beforehand!
4/27/13 7:13 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Thanks for the head's up on the length. I am 5'2 as well and I would not have thought of checking the length beforehand!
4/27/13 7:13 AM
gautrann said...
What a lovely job caper81. I especially love the double stitching in the contrast gold denim. You are lucky to have such a sweet figure to showcase your wardrobe!
5/24/13 9:50 AM
liliv said...
This fits like a dream and the topstiching is a very nice detail! Perfect!
7/4/13 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2327

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review