SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 

13 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo

 
 
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/13 12:52 PM
Last Updated:11/28/13 1:29 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8333 by Carol Wisman  Vogue Patterns: 8333 by Carol Wisman  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina303 said...
Your timeline is so helpful! I want to make this jacket but am worried about all the time involved. Thanks for breaking your steps down, it's very helpful. Very nice jacket, too!
11/5/14 2:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous jacket :)
11/29/13 7:11 PM
Carol Wisman said...
TU for your kind comments, forgot to note, cutting the wool, lining underlining, horsehair, and interfacing took 2.5 work periods as well
11/29/13 1:11 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks for the review - I've had my eye on this pattern for a while. Love it in gray.
11/29/13 10:53 AM
QueenBeeOne said...
You did a fabulous job!!! I made this jacket for a customer 2 yrs ago..before I was a member and I enjoyed it. I learned some invaluable techniques about constructing the collar that I use with every collar since then. Your jacket is beautiful!!!
11/29/13 10:07 AM
chriseen said...
A tremendous review of a beautiful project, thank you so much. I have a Claire Shaeffer 8481 partially cut out in a wool flannel from deepest stash, so your timeline is especially helpful. May not commit to all couture steps on this particular project...
11/29/13 9:52 AM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous.
11/29/13 5:25 AM
SewLibra said...
What a professional looking jacket! I see you work a couple of hours a day, generally, like I do. It's amazing how much you can get done in small increments of time. Great job!
11/29/13 0:18 AM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!!!
11/28/13 10:51 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, thanks for that review! I liked seeing the timeline as well! It helps me see how I could plan a project like this!
11/28/13 10:32 PM
Jessamaka said...
Thank you for the timeline, very helpful
11/28/13 10:20 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
Congratulations on completing a Claire Shaeffer jacket with couture techniques. I especially appreciate the timeline, because it shows what we would be committing to before we start the project.
11/28/13 7:08 PM
carolynw said...
A perfect 10 for this jacket - it looks so much like the couture jacket. Well done
11/28/13 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Kwik Sew 4001

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Other One Yard Wonders

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review