SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 

12 more reviews
Viewed 666 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo

 
 
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/13 12:52 PM
Last Updated:11/28/13 1:29 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8333 by Carol Wisman  Vogue Patterns: 8333 by Carol Wisman  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
A perfect 10 for this jacket - it looks so much like the couture jacket. Well done
11/28/13 6:55 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
Congratulations on completing a Claire Shaeffer jacket with couture techniques. I especially appreciate the timeline, because it shows what we would be committing to before we start the project.
11/28/13 7:08 PM
Jessamaka said...
Thank you for the timeline, very helpful
11/28/13 10:20 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, thanks for that review! I liked seeing the timeline as well! It helps me see how I could plan a project like this!
11/28/13 10:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!!!
11/28/13 10:51 PM
SewLibra said...
What a professional looking jacket! I see you work a couple of hours a day, generally, like I do. It's amazing how much you can get done in small increments of time. Great job!
11/29/13 0:18 AM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous.
11/29/13 5:25 AM
chriseen said...
A tremendous review of a beautiful project, thank you so much. I have a Claire Shaeffer 8481 partially cut out in a wool flannel from deepest stash, so your timeline is especially helpful. May not commit to all couture steps on this particular project...
11/29/13 9:52 AM
QueenBeeOne said...
You did a fabulous job!!! I made this jacket for a customer 2 yrs ago..before I was a member and I enjoyed it. I learned some invaluable techniques about constructing the collar that I use with every collar since then. Your jacket is beautiful!!!
11/29/13 10:07 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks for the review - I've had my eye on this pattern for a while. Love it in gray.
11/29/13 10:53 AM
Carol Wisman said...
TU for your kind comments, forgot to note, cutting the wool, lining underlining, horsehair, and interfacing took 2.5 work periods as well
11/29/13 1:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous jacket :)
11/29/13 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

My Image Magazine M1262

photo
by: westmoon

Review
McCall's 6249

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now