SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 

12 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo

 
 
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/13 12:52 PM
Last Updated:11/28/13 1:29 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8333 by Carol Wisman  Vogue Patterns: 8333 by Carol Wisman  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
A perfect 10 for this jacket - it looks so much like the couture jacket. Well done
11/28/13 6:55 PM
caroljeancarmichael said...
Congratulations on completing a Claire Shaeffer jacket with couture techniques. I especially appreciate the timeline, because it shows what we would be committing to before we start the project.
11/28/13 7:08 PM
Jessamaka said...
Thank you for the timeline, very helpful
11/28/13 10:20 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, thanks for that review! I liked seeing the timeline as well! It helps me see how I could plan a project like this!
11/28/13 10:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
Just beautiful!!!
11/28/13 10:51 PM
SewLibra said...
What a professional looking jacket! I see you work a couple of hours a day, generally, like I do. It's amazing how much you can get done in small increments of time. Great job!
11/29/13 0:18 AM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous.
11/29/13 5:25 AM
chriseen said...
A tremendous review of a beautiful project, thank you so much. I have a Claire Shaeffer 8481 partially cut out in a wool flannel from deepest stash, so your timeline is especially helpful. May not commit to all couture steps on this particular project...
11/29/13 9:52 AM
QueenBeeOne said...
You did a fabulous job!!! I made this jacket for a customer 2 yrs ago..before I was a member and I enjoyed it. I learned some invaluable techniques about constructing the collar that I use with every collar since then. Your jacket is beautiful!!!
11/29/13 10:07 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks for the review - I've had my eye on this pattern for a while. Love it in gray.
11/29/13 10:53 AM
Carol Wisman said...
TU for your kind comments, forgot to note, cutting the wool, lining underlining, horsehair, and interfacing took 2.5 work periods as well
11/29/13 1:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous jacket :)
11/29/13 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6650

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now