SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3831 (Vintage Simplicity Dress)

Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 3:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
Very cute!
1/29/13 4:10 AM
margy.64 said...
Your dress is adorable. The fabric was the perfect choice for this pattern and you look fantastic in it. You should be very proud of yourself.
1/29/13 4:51 AM
jlg said...
Such a pretty dress.
1/29/13 5:10 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, your dress is beautiful! Very feminine :) Love the vintage look! Enjoyed your blog too, you did a fantastic job on this number! Now I want a dress like this! :)
1/29/13 8:04 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I can not believe what an amazing job you did matchin that print! Great job
1/29/13 8:48 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What a darling dress. I was a bit confused when looking at the Simplicity picture your review links to and this dress. I was wondering how on earth you had morphed it, but I was intrigued and went to your blog when all became clear. You have done a wonderful job and look pretty as a picture in your beautiful fitting dress.
1/30/13 1:08 AM
pinkcatflower said...
Thank you all so much! Your comments made my night! :D And lol, pattern review linked it to a modern pattern... not sure how to fix that haha... oh dear.
1/30/13 3:39 AM
Mufffet said...
That is so pretty. A very sweet dress, nicely done!
1/30/13 9:50 AM
sunflower2306 said...
This dress is lovely! I love the fabric, and the fit is wonderful! You look fantastic in it! : )
1/30/13 10:53 AM
Marnie D said...
You look beautiful. Great job on the dress
1/31/13 6:15 AM
waltzqueen said...
This dress is lovely! The style suits you very well and you have done a wonderful job with the construction. Well done!!
1/31/13 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now