SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3831 (Vintage Simplicity Dress)

Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcatflower
photo

 
 
About pinkcatflowerstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 3:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
This dress is lovely! The style suits you very well and you have done a wonderful job with the construction. Well done!!
1/31/13 7:34 PM
Marnie D said...
You look beautiful. Great job on the dress
1/31/13 6:15 AM
sunflower2306 said...
This dress is lovely! I love the fabric, and the fit is wonderful! You look fantastic in it! : )
1/30/13 10:53 AM
Mufffet said...
That is so pretty. A very sweet dress, nicely done!
1/30/13 9:50 AM
pinkcatflower said...
Thank you all so much! Your comments made my night! :D And lol, pattern review linked it to a modern pattern... not sure how to fix that haha... oh dear.
1/30/13 3:39 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What a darling dress. I was a bit confused when looking at the Simplicity picture your review links to and this dress. I was wondering how on earth you had morphed it, but I was intrigued and went to your blog when all became clear. You have done a wonderful job and look pretty as a picture in your beautiful fitting dress.
1/30/13 1:08 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I can not believe what an amazing job you did matchin that print! Great job
1/29/13 8:48 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, your dress is beautiful! Very feminine :) Love the vintage look! Enjoyed your blog too, you did a fantastic job on this number! Now I want a dress like this! :)
1/29/13 8:04 AM
jlg said...
Such a pretty dress.
1/29/13 5:10 AM
margy.64 said...
Your dress is adorable. The fabric was the perfect choice for this pattern and you look fantastic in it. You should be very proud of yourself.
1/29/13 4:51 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute!
1/29/13 4:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 223796-1000

photo
by: isidore

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info