SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2004-111 (Twist Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1808 times 
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo

 
 
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:2/13/05 4:09 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Your top sits beautifully on you. I'm thinking of giving this pattern a go so thank you for your clear set of instructions.
2/13/05 4:18 AM
ClaireC said...
This is one of those times where the SO is wrong. ;o) The top looks beautiful on you and fits very well. Thank you for the detailed instructions. Yes, Burda WOF is a bit sparse in the directions. On top of that the translation to English is "interesting" at times.
2/13/05 5:35 AM
Talitha said...
I wish I could see the back. . .could you post a pic? This is the first twist top I've ever been tempted by--partly because I love that color! I couldn't see the pattern info, but I can't imagine that top looking half as good with a front slit.
2/13/05 7:18 AM
PegL said...
Really cute top that fits very nicely! Good information about the pattern in your review too!
2/13/05 10:27 AM
Georgene said...
What a lovely review! I feel as though I have had a great conversation with you about this top. It looks wonderful, very flattering. This is a style with a 'different twist'.
2/13/05 11:51 AM
Elona said...
That's an elegant-looking top--and a funny review, too. Thank you.
2/13/05 11:54 AM
gabrielle said...
Very pretty, well-fitting top--I'm liking it more and more, Y! Glad one of us actually made something from that issue, too. Now for one of the dresses? ;) Thanks for the instructions, too. I "borrowed" them cause I bet they'll come in handy for similar styles. Great review!
2/13/05 12:42 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I love this top on you - it's very flattering!
2/13/05 1:46 PM
lisa m said...
Thanks for the instructions. I just cut the fabric for this one a few hours ago.
2/13/05 9:53 PM
KathleenS said...
Great review! I'm long waisted and I also find this top very long. I think perhaps it's because it's designed to be a two-piece dress with the matching skirt.
2/14/05 2:43 AM
sewsue said...
Thanks for a fun review with lots of information and instructions. Your top looks great!
2/14/05 4:16 PM
appleC said...
Why did I miss this review?! The top looks so beautiful on you. Thanks for the detailed construction procedure.
11/21/05 9:36 AM
ruby fargo said...
I am trying desperately to find this pattern. If anyone would like to share I would be so appreciative.
1/10/10 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: DDisciplin...

Review