Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2004-111 (Twist Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1802 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:kirianth
photo
About kirianthstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/16/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 6:56 AM
Last Updated:2/13/05 4:09 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Your top sits beautifully on you. I'm thinking of giving this pattern a go so thank you for your clear set of instructions.
2/13/05 4:18 AM
ClaireC said...
This is one of those times where the SO is wrong. ;o) The top looks beautiful on you and fits very well. Thank you for the detailed instructions. Yes, Burda WOF is a bit sparse in the directions. On top of that the translation to English is "interesting" at times.
2/13/05 5:35 AM
Talitha said...
I wish I could see the back. . .could you post a pic? This is the first twist top I've ever been tempted by--partly because I love that color! I couldn't see the pattern info, but I can't imagine that top looking half as good with a front slit.
2/13/05 7:18 AM
PegL said...
Really cute top that fits very nicely! Good information about the pattern in your review too!
2/13/05 10:27 AM
Georgene said...
What a lovely review! I feel as though I have had a great conversation with you about this top. It looks wonderful, very flattering. This is a style with a 'different twist'.
2/13/05 11:51 AM
Elona said...
That's an elegant-looking top--and a funny review, too. Thank you.
2/13/05 11:54 AM
gabrielle said...
Very pretty, well-fitting top--I'm liking it more and more, Y! Glad one of us actually made something from that issue, too. Now for one of the dresses? ;) Thanks for the instructions, too. I "borrowed" them cause I bet they'll come in handy for similar styles. Great review!
2/13/05 12:42 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I love this top on you - it's very flattering!
2/13/05 1:46 PM
lisa m said...
Thanks for the instructions. I just cut the fabric for this one a few hours ago.
2/13/05 9:53 PM
KathleenS said...
Great review! I'm long waisted and I also find this top very long. I think perhaps it's because it's designed to be a two-piece dress with the matching skirt.
2/14/05 2:43 AM
sewsue said...
Thanks for a fun review with lots of information and instructions. Your top looks great!
2/14/05 4:16 PM
appleC said...
Why did I miss this review?! The top looks so beautiful on you. Thanks for the detailed construction procedure.
11/21/05 9:36 AM
ruby fargo said...
I am trying desperately to find this pattern. If anyone would like to share I would be so appreciative.
1/10/10 3:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us