Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1586 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 232 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 1:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
That is a gorgeous jacket! Great review too.
1/29/13 1:54 PM
Paris75008 said...
Unbelievably gorgeous. Love the color. How did you make the trim?
1/29/13 1:57 PM
Karen Carr said...
I love it - you're a genius!
1/29/13 2:09 PM
petro said...
Gorgeous colour!
1/29/13 3:11 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Fabulous jacket! Classic yet breaks the mold with the neon color!
1/29/13 3:23 PM
mnitts said...
Gorgeous work.
1/29/13 4:18 PM
style inspired said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful sewing!
1/29/13 5:29 PM
Re Becca said...
Gorgeous! The color is fabulous and it suits you!
1/29/13 6:37 PM
CShelley said...
Drooling...
1/29/13 6:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, beautiful!
1/29/13 7:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A spectacular success. Wow.
1/29/13 9:20 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/29/13 9:59 PM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful jacket!
1/29/13 10:37 PM
Lori V said...
This is stunning
1/29/13 10:50 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I saved your review for last and I'm glad I did. Now I can go off and do other things with your perfect jacket in my mind. Love it. Enjoyed your blog too plus not being forced there from your first photograph. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/30/13 2:32 AM
Fran G said...
Stunning...and So-o-o Mimi G!! You are so talented and your love of fashion, and sewing shows in each of your garments! Mama Mimi!!
1/30/13 7:56 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Ooo la la !! A fabulous, beautiful jacket! Love the color ... & appreciate all the care & skill you put into this.
1/30/13 10:34 AM
wimmie said...
love your review and love your blog. love the fact that you like so many other's are willing to share your experience, your expertise and resources. this continues to fire my passion for sewing and fashion and all that it entails. thanks
1/30/13 6:39 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow amazing and love the colour!
1/30/13 6:42 PM
Red Curtain said...
Your style is amazing. Superb job on the jacket. I like how you did the trim.
2/1/13 4:57 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! I can't wait to see your next version.
2/3/13 4:46 PM
SusanStitcher said...
What exquisite sewing...and by hand too!
2/5/13 4:07 PM
AnnS said...
Holy cow, that is one awesome jacket, and so wonderfully styled too!
2/5/13 9:11 PM
Gidget98233 said...
Incredible! And I love the fabric choice!
2/6/13 1:47 AM
ggf2005 said...
Exquisite! You have to do these types of projects to challenge yourself and hone your skills.
2/6/13 2:08 AM
AngieC said...
I love your color choices and the jacket is fabulous!
2/6/13 9:12 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Perfect fit! Gorgeous fabric! Love the blouse underneath it too. Did you make it?
2/12/13 4:44 PM
charid dawn said...
LOVE that yellow, gorgeous with the trim. I've seen a lot of your reviews, your stuff is always good.
2/16/13 1:12 AM
House of Pinheiro said...
amazing work x
2/16/13 5:23 PM
Lenarciak said...
This is absolutly fabulous jacket! I love fabric, colour - all of it!
6/12/13 12:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us