SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/05 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath said... (4/10/05 3:10 PM) Reply
I just made these, and although they fit, they were not as drapy as the picture. I am going to add more ease to get the drape effect.
Danvillegirl said... (2/14/05 11:47 AM) Reply
Helpful review. Have this pattern for years and still not made them.
Gail S said... (2/14/05 8:51 AM) Reply
I know that in my case, since I live alone, it would be very difficult to get a picture of the pants from the back. Anne, I think this particular pair is more dressy. I think the outcome depends on the fabric. I am currently in love with Textile Studio patterns. They make up very quickly and are not at all complicated. I just purchased more fabric to make the barcelona dress.
AnneM said... (2/14/05 7:18 AM) Reply
I'm curious how casual or dressy these pants come out looking. I'm hearing good things about the Textile Studio fabrics; perhaps I will have to look!
Elona said... (2/13/05 12:11 PM) Reply
Thank you for a very nice review. It's interesting that these pants have been so seldom reviewed--and even more seldom pictured on the owner's body! What do you think of the back view when you're wearing them?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details