SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/05 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath said...
I just made these, and although they fit, they were not as drapy as the picture. I am going to add more ease to get the drape effect.
4/10/05 3:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Helpful review. Have this pattern for years and still not made them.
2/14/05 11:47 AM
Gail S said...
I know that in my case, since I live alone, it would be very difficult to get a picture of the pants from the back. Anne, I think this particular pair is more dressy. I think the outcome depends on the fabric. I am currently in love with Textile Studio patterns. They make up very quickly and are not at all complicated. I just purchased more fabric to make the barcelona dress.
2/14/05 8:51 AM
AnneM said...
I'm curious how casual or dressy these pants come out looking. I'm hearing good things about the Textile Studio fabrics; perhaps I will have to look!
2/14/05 7:18 AM
Elona said...
Thank you for a very nice review. It's interesting that these pants have been so seldom reviewed--and even more seldom pictured on the owner's body! What do you think of the back view when you're wearing them?
2/13/05 12:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info