SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1001 (Basic Pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1437 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/13/05 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath said... (4/10/05 3:10 PM) Reply
I just made these, and although they fit, they were not as drapy as the picture. I am going to add more ease to get the drape effect.
Danvillegirl said... (2/14/05 11:47 AM) Reply
Helpful review. Have this pattern for years and still not made them.
Gail S said... (2/14/05 8:51 AM) Reply
I know that in my case, since I live alone, it would be very difficult to get a picture of the pants from the back. Anne, I think this particular pair is more dressy. I think the outcome depends on the fabric. I am currently in love with Textile Studio patterns. They make up very quickly and are not at all complicated. I just purchased more fabric to make the barcelona dress.
AnneM said... (2/14/05 7:18 AM) Reply
I'm curious how casual or dressy these pants come out looking. I'm hearing good things about the Textile Studio fabrics; perhaps I will have to look!
Elona said... (2/13/05 12:11 PM) Reply
Thank you for a very nice review. It's interesting that these pants have been so seldom reviewed--and even more seldom pictured on the owner's body! What do you think of the back view when you're wearing them?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details