Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2012-118 (Piped Trench Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 263 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Pemberley
photo
About Pemberley
Member since: 6/1/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 7:17 PM
Last Updated:1/29/13 7:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
Holy cow, you made that??? My gosh, that's great!
1/29/13 7:29 PM
PattyE said...
Really nice coat!
1/29/13 8:29 PM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic coat!!! Great job.
1/29/13 8:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
Congrats on your first review! I love your coat. Beautiful workmanship - wow!
1/29/13 9:40 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ditto on the Congrats for your first review. Well Done on both the review and that coat!
1/29/13 9:59 PM
Skye said...
Great looking coat - looks really good on you.
1/29/13 10:17 PM
cmcarr said...
It appears that you did a great job.
1/30/13 0:23 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
1/30/13 0:29 AM
pamscott said...
Wow! Very nice. :0)
1/30/13 1:22 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Great first review. Thanks. And thanks also for not linking your top photograph to your blog. I visited via your link at the end and was glad I did. However I don't like feeling "forced" into it. Good job all round.
1/30/13 1:27 AM
mnitts said...
Wow very envious what a great job.
1/30/13 1:51 AM
Renata said...
You have done an incredible job. It should serve you well and you will look so glamorous in the rain.
1/30/13 2:01 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Well done: that's one good-looking trench (one of my all-time favourite garments ever was a trench!) Sorry to hear you had a hard time of it but you overcame difficulties and I'm glad you're blogging as I think I could learn a thing or two from you!
1/30/13 2:47 AM
Elke said...
Great looking coat!
1/30/13 6:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a marvelous accomplishment!
1/30/13 7:23 AM
redside said...
Classy!
1/30/13 8:56 AM
inkstain said...
I like your version of the lapels better than the original, and as I've never yet managed to get piping even, I applaud your just skipping over it. Your coat look great without it. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
1/30/13 8:58 AM
Pemberley said...
Wow, thanks all! I'm glad I finally buckled down and took some photos so I could write this! ChristmasHills, I think it took me 4 tries to get everything to load where it should! It's a learning curve... Renata and Marianna: Seattle area rain is what made me keep plugging away on this...I knew if I finished it I'd wear it a LOT. And inkstain: I had a feeling that the piping wouldn't add much to it except time. Lots and lots of time :) Thanks again ladies!!
1/30/13 3:55 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic coat and thank you for your first review.
1/30/13 6:35 PM
craigrama said...
Great looking trench. Looks like a RTW garment, but much better. Love the fit.
1/31/13 7:19 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I-m-p-r-e-s-s-i-v-e!!!
2/1/13 1:39 AM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous trench!
3/9/14 7:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2377
photo
Review by Yoggod on 2/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used curtains curtains
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 1/5/10
Read Review

McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6283 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8146 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us