SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2012-118 (Piped Trench Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:Pemberley
photo

 
 
About Pemberley
Member since: 6/1/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/13 7:17 PM
Last Updated:1/29/13 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
Holy cow, you made that??? My gosh, that's great!
1/29/13 7:29 PM
PattyE said...
Really nice coat!
1/29/13 8:29 PM
Huntwoman said...
Fantastic coat!!! Great job.
1/29/13 8:30 PM
TJSEWS said...
Congrats on your first review! I love your coat. Beautiful workmanship - wow!
1/29/13 9:40 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ditto on the Congrats for your first review. Well Done on both the review and that coat!
1/29/13 9:59 PM
Skye said...
Great looking coat - looks really good on you.
1/29/13 10:17 PM
cmcarr said...
It appears that you did a great job.
1/30/13 0:23 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat!
1/30/13 0:29 AM
pamscott said...
Wow! Very nice. :0)
1/30/13 1:22 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Great first review. Thanks. And thanks also for not linking your top photograph to your blog. I visited via your link at the end and was glad I did. However I don't like feeling "forced" into it. Good job all round.
1/30/13 1:27 AM
mnitts said...
Wow very envious what a great job.
1/30/13 1:51 AM
Renata said...
You have done an incredible job. It should serve you well and you will look so glamorous in the rain.
1/30/13 2:01 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Well done: that's one good-looking trench (one of my all-time favourite garments ever was a trench!) Sorry to hear you had a hard time of it but you overcame difficulties and I'm glad you're blogging as I think I could learn a thing or two from you!
1/30/13 2:47 AM
Elke said...
Great looking coat!
1/30/13 6:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a marvelous accomplishment!
1/30/13 7:23 AM
redside said...
Classy!
1/30/13 8:56 AM
inkstain said...
I like your version of the lapels better than the original, and as I've never yet managed to get piping even, I applaud your just skipping over it. Your coat look great without it. http://chanelno6.blogspot.ch/
1/30/13 8:58 AM
Pemberley said...
Wow, thanks all! I'm glad I finally buckled down and took some photos so I could write this! ChristmasHills, I think it took me 4 tries to get everything to load where it should! It's a learning curve... Renata and Marianna: Seattle area rain is what made me keep plugging away on this...I knew if I finished it I'd wear it a LOT. And inkstain: I had a feeling that the piping wouldn't add much to it except time. Lots and lots of time :) Thanks again ladies!!
1/30/13 3:55 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic coat and thank you for your first review.
1/30/13 6:35 PM
craigrama said...
Great looking trench. Looks like a RTW garment, but much better. Love the fit.
1/31/13 7:19 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I-m-p-r-e-s-s-i-v-e!!!
2/1/13 1:39 AM
becca a said...
This is a gorgeous trench!
3/9/14 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Simplicity 7655

photo
by: katlew03

Review