SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8865 (Misses' Jacket, Skirt, Shorts and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 9:06 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Shorts    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Great-looking jacket. Love the color!
2/8/13 2:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice to see this made up and reviewed here. Yours is beautiful and fits so well. Mine is still folded and flat...;-(. Like you it was that white suit. I do like yours so much ... Gotta get moving on mine!
1/31/13 10:31 AM
MamaSewing said...
Beautiful jacket. I too never would have picked up this pattern w/out seeing it sewn up!
1/31/13 9:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
Geez...no kidding on the pattern envelope! Yours is gorgeous! Love the color and bet it looks fab on you.
1/31/13 1:06 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful jacket, love the zipper detail?
1/30/13 10:25 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You did a beautiful job on this jacket. I love the color, the lines and the zippers!
1/30/13 6:59 PM
Jo-Anne said...
I agree 100%. A friend pointed this jacket out to me otherwise I think I, too, would have overlooked it. I need to move this one up higher on my "To Sew"list.
1/30/13 4:38 PM
echolalia said...
I would not have considered this pattern if I had not read this review and seen your photographs. Your version is fabulous - a great advertisement for Vogue. thank you for the review.
1/30/13 1:41 PM
Quickie said...
Yes I agree with you that the white version was gorgeous and can imagine how proud you are to have persevered to sew your own red one
1/30/13 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: ak21

Review