Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8865 (Misses' Jacket, Skirt, Shorts and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:Sewlful
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewlfulstarstar
Member since: 3/19/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 9:06 AM
Last Updated:1/30/13 9:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Shorts    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said... (2/8/13 2:16 AM) Reply
Great-looking jacket. Love the color!
EleanorSews said... (1/31/13 10:31 AM) Reply
Nice to see this made up and reviewed here. Yours is beautiful and fits so well. Mine is still folded and flat...;-(. Like you it was that white suit. I do like yours so much ... Gotta get moving on mine!
MamaSewing said... (1/31/13 9:32 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I too never would have picked up this pattern w/out seeing it sewn up!
ArtAttack said... (1/31/13 1:06 AM) Reply
Geez...no kidding on the pattern envelope! Yours is gorgeous! Love the color and bet it looks fab on you.
norie creates said... (1/30/13 10:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, love the zipper detail?
GoodbyeValntino said... (1/30/13 6:59 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this jacket. I love the color, the lines and the zippers!
Jo-Anne said... (1/30/13 4:38 PM) Reply
I agree 100%. A friend pointed this jacket out to me otherwise I think I, too, would have overlooked it. I need to move this one up higher on my "To Sew"list.
echolalia said... (1/30/13 1:41 PM) Reply
I would not have considered this pattern if I had not read this review and seen your photographs. Your version is fabulous - a great advertisement for Vogue. thank you for the review.
Quickie said... (1/30/13 9:14 AM) Reply
Yes I agree with you that the white version was gorgeous and can imagine how proud you are to have persevered to sew your own red one
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Pattern Details