Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2054 ( Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 335 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:bindurk
photo
About bindurkstar
Member since: 5/13/12
Reviews written: 6
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 12:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aleah42 said...
Cute! I love the way you made the stripe fabric!
1/31/13 2:43 AM
lakaribane said...
I like the colors too! I would really like to know your height, though (it's not mentioned in your profile). Did you shorten it because of this or just personal preference?
1/31/13 10:02 AM
bindurk said...
Hi! I'm 5'2". I measured the pattern length and thought it might be better shortened a bit. But the striped fabric I made was shorter than the modified pattern by about 2 inches
1/31/13 12:53 PM
lakaribane said...
@bindurk : Thank you for the reply, another Petite for my favorites list here. I'm 5' myself so I am always on the look out for these types of reviews.
2/1/13 11:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Colette Patterns 1013 Crepe
photo
Review by Stacie Thi... on 3/18/11
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7031 Pattern
Burda 7031 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1201 Renfrew Top
photo
Review by Byrdie on 2/4/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us