Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2054 ( Misses' Dresses)

33 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:bindurk
photo

 
 
About bindurkstar
Member since: 5/13/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/13 12:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Maggiedoll said... (12/16/15 8:25 AM) Reply
That is awesome. I know you said it's supposed to be a mockup made from tee-shirts, but you are really rocking that color blocking. (And I adore grey/burgundy combinations.)
lakaribane said... (2/1/13 11:50 AM) Reply
@bindurk : Thank you for the reply, another Petite for my favorites list here. I'm 5' myself so I am always on the look out for these types of reviews.
bindurk said... (1/31/13 12:53 PM) Reply
Hi! I'm 5'2". I measured the pattern length and thought it might be better shortened a bit. But the striped fabric I made was shorter than the modified pattern by about 2 inches
lakaribane said... (1/31/13 10:02 AM) Reply
I like the colors too! I would really like to know your height, though (it's not mentioned in your profile). Did you shorten it because of this or just personal preference?
aleah42 said... (1/31/13 2:43 AM) Reply
Cute! I love the way you made the stripe fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

StyleArc Mary-Ann Skirt

photo
by: clcruick

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6884

photo
by: SeamsLong

Review