SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2451 (Misses' Skirts)

73 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:vondalin
photo

 
 
About vondalin
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/23/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/30/13 6:27 PM
Last Updated:1/30/13 6:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ghijsmom said...
I just love all your skirts and it's just great that you were able to fix your bum issue so cleverly. I have that same issue and hope to get it fixed with the help of my new Sure Fit designs kits. Your drawings are very professional and you did a beautiful and creative job on your skirts. Good luck in the contests, but even if you don't win , you've won already with four great, well-fitting skirts that suit you to a t.
2/5/13 10:46 PM
lyndle said...
These are great and you've created 4 really different looks. I love the dress look of the two on the right, i really couldn't tell if these were dresses or skirts till i read the review. Well done!
2/5/13 2:52 PM
vondalin said...
Aww, thank you all. I really worked hard on the fitting.
2/5/13 2:25 PM
StudioCherie said...
I think you should get extra points for tailoring this skirt to fit so perfectly - maybe that's another contest... Amazing work and excellent entry. Good luck!
2/4/13 4:53 PM
JanElise said...
These are so cute on you! Great job of fitting. This was a great pick for the contest and you have some real wardrobe builders for free!
2/2/13 9:34 AM
JanElise said...
These are so cute on you! Great job of fitting. This was a great pick for the contest and you have some real wardrobe builders for free!
2/2/13 7:49 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely skirts - particularly love the navy look with the red and white bindings.
2/1/13 5:10 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Beautiful work. Your variations are very successful, and the fit looks perfect.
1/31/13 11:30 PM
rsarauer said...
Wow! I love them all, version 4 is my favorite. Good Luck in the contest.
1/31/13 4:00 PM
vondalin said...
Thank you both. And thank you Jacqui for moderating the contest, you have done a great job!
1/31/13 1:26 PM
Quickie said...
Very pleasant useful skirt
1/31/13 1:13 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I just love your nautical skirts! And how amazing is it that you were stash busting, too!
1/30/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Silhouette Patterns 175

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review