Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 12246-1000 (1960 Princess Traincase) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 163 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lacroise1
photo
About lacroise1star
AK USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/13 3:16 AM
Last Updated:2/12/13 3:59 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huntwoman said...
Adorable! I remember those bags, how fun.
2/12/13 4:22 AM
Quickie said...
versatile bag
2/12/13 8:07 AM
butterflyfly said...
Lovely bag! love your choice of fabric, and the bird on a pocket is so cute! :)
2/12/13 8:39 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, I would love a bag like that!
2/12/13 10:12 AM
fourkid said...
Wow. You are tenacious. I am not sure I would have been brave enough - feel very proud you conquered the bag ~ and it turned out well. You definitely need a gear driven Singer 201 or Singer 15-91. I am very impressed and inspired!
2/12/13 10:17 AM
Renren said...
Sorry to hear about the damage to your poor machines!!! I also broke needles during my project until I thought to turn to the old mechanical machine. You have a great bag. And how cool that you have already shared a road trip with it.
2/12/13 11:38 AM
SavageCoco said...
WOW. Wow. Really. Just absolutely outstanding. Did I say Wow? Wow.
2/13/13 1:30 AM
biochemistress said...
Aw, I'm sorry it so resembled a trial by fire! I read your review because I think the bag is fab!
2/13/13 11:44 AM
lacroise1 said...
Thanks everyone, I appreciate all your comments!!! That's great Fourkid, I will be looking for one of those shortly.. thanks for the info. :)
2/13/13 11:52 AM
Aroura said...
What a totally cute and totally useful bag, love it!
2/15/13 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6170
photo
Review by rmusic1 on 8/10/13
Read Review

Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
Vogue 1247 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6083 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 6207
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us