Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lolita Patterns: 1300 (Fuchsia) thumbsup - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 491 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/31/13 12:22 PM
Last Updated:3/5/13 3:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Very sweet lovely skirt i wish you success
1/31/13 1:02 PM
rsarauer said...
Those are 3 lovely skirts. Can't decide which one I want :) Lolita Patterns will be hit, best of luck on this venture. Can't wait to see what more you have to offer.
1/31/13 1:40 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
How exciting! Can't wait to see the pattern be released... and even more to come! :)
1/31/13 2:26 PM
Nancy1955 said...
You look beautiful in each of your skirts. I'm looking forward to the release of the pattern. While I don't ordinarily wear skirts, I love the style of yours and look forward to trying out the pattern. Your web site looks great as well. Good Luck with your new business adventure!
1/31/13 4:21 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
I want to say Good Luck but it looks like talent will take you girls most of the way if not for your generous upbeat spirit. Love the teapot bracelet and ribbon belt.
1/31/13 8:16 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Oh yeah, the skirts are great too!
1/31/13 8:19 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Oh yeah, the skirts are great too!
1/31/13 8:19 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I'm excited that you used this contest to feature your new skirt. You've made three beautful examples!
1/31/13 8:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
Each one is adorable, different and distinct! Good luck with your new pattern line! Can't wait to check it out and will be able to say "I knew you when..."! And look forward to your Fuschia sew-along!
1/31/13 9:19 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, congratulations! How amazing, to be launching a line of patterns. Your skirts look great and I would never have imagined that a pattern for a tiered skirt could produce such variations. Good luck to Lolita Patterns.
1/31/13 11:12 PM
Jrhee said...
I love your pattern, and your skirts look great on you.
2/1/13 0:02 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Thanks everyone for the kind words and all the encouragement. PRers are the best!
2/1/13 3:14 AM
Margaret said...
Three great-looking skirts! Love how different they all look!
2/1/13 6:52 AM
Danette in PA said...
Love it! You look so cute in all 3!
2/1/13 2:53 PM
aleah42 said...
Congrats on starting a pattern company! This looks like a great launch pattern and I can't wait to see what's next!
2/3/13 3:20 AM
StudioCherie said...
Congratulations! Very sweet skirts. All the best in your venture and good luck in the contest!
2/4/13 4:23 PM
Raye Ann said...
the skirts are beautiful on you- they truly all do not look like they came from the same pattern! congrats on your new pattern line.
2/4/13 5:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this version! The black lining on the fuschia is so striking. I am so sorry I haven't been able to follow the sew-along but it's on my list to make. Great job!
3/5/13 6:56 PM
bennomusik said...
Gosh, I like all three of them. Congratulations on launching your new patterns!
3/5/13 9:13 PM
Renren said...
All of your skirts are fabulous!
3/14/13 6:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 146547-1000
photo
Review by FL Girl on 10/30/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by Nujoi1908 on 1/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2058 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2058 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3699 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3699 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us