SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8621 (Claire Shaeffer Couture Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 0:55 AM
Last Updated:2/12/13 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LadyLocke said...
Despite your many trials, it really looks very, very good! Thank you for your excellent review and all the trouble you went to write it (as you did to make it!). I'm sure that, with time, once the memory of all that frustration has faded somewhat, you'll be able to see more clearly what an excellent job you did, all things considered.
4/29/14 10:16 AM
margaran said...
Thank you so much for your thorough review and especially for posting a pic. If that's a muslin only, I can't wait to read all your reviews and see those with which you are very pleased. My body type is similar to yours so I can't wait to read & view all your reviews.
9/16/13 3:48 PM
Gendun said...
Awww... so sorry to hear about all the fitting issues. I appreciate you taking the time to explain them, too. It's reviews like yours that are the most helpful. Again, thank you very much for that. As for the jacket itself, I think you should be IMMENSELY proud of yourself! Given all the trials you faced, your commitment alone is very inspiring in an age where people want everything to be fast and easy. I'm a Brit, and we generally don't make insincere compliments, so please be assured I'm serious when I say that I'm going to keep your review bookmarked for those moments when I feel useless and just want to toss it all in the bin. (winces, then chuckles) Then there is the jacket itself: It really is quite lovely and looks very posh. One of those classic staples that you could wear with either a soft casual skirt or something crisper for a more formal look. Either way: Very elegant. Thank you again for the inspiration!
3/26/13 8:15 AM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job and it looks so nice on you.
2/18/13 8:43 AM
Laurasews said...
Wow...what a great jacket, now that you figured out the fit. It is beautiful!
2/12/13 7:43 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for all your detailed comments. Sorry it didn't work out for it sounds like you certainly gave it a lot of thought and time.
2/2/13 2:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

brerrabbit.com 5919

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now