SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Elan> B530 (Bra)

7 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 7:55 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (2/2/13 7:57 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous bra!!
treefrog said... (2/2/13 3:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous set and so beautifully made.
Irene said... (2/2/13 1:31 AM) Reply
I'm envious--what a beautiful set! Thanks for great references and a thorough, helpful review.
mnitts said... (2/1/13 1:52 PM) Reply
Hoping to try this pattern soon. Can only hope mine turns out as awesome as yours. Wonderful work.
cindyann said... (2/1/13 1:37 PM) Reply
Beautifully done. I've got some lovely bra making supplies on the way and can't wait to try my own. I was also inspired by the Cloth Habit sew along.
starryfish said... (2/1/13 12:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful work, I really ought to try bra making!
squirrellypoo said... (2/1/13 10:48 AM) Reply
rebe - it took me about a weekend to sew this plus the matching panties, from tracing to muslin, to finished bra. But I have an embarrassingly large stash of lingerie sewing supplies to hand, so I didn't need to wait for any online orders to arrive.
Sewlful said... (2/1/13 10:30 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! I have not delved into this area of sewing, but I want to. Your beautiful work reminds me to start.
rebe said... (2/1/13 10:22 AM) Reply
Wow Beautiful Bra!! I admire you that you can do this. How long did it take you to make it? I tried making a bra and gave up it took toooo long. I would like to make a wireless one.
Jrhee said... (2/1/13 10:15 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!
sewinfrance said... (2/1/13 8:52 AM) Reply
Very nice set, hope you get over your shingles soon so you can try it on. Thanks for another very informative review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2180

photo
by: SewJillian

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: vgawlowski

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details