SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Very elegant!
2/1/13 2:47 PM
Aixoise said...
This is beautiful on you!
2/1/13 2:59 PM
magpie57 said...
I think your top looks much better than the one on the model! But I am not a fan of cowl necklines. Your top has lots of interest without the extra front fabric, just enough draping to be really elegant. Well done.
2/1/13 3:14 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
2/1/13 3:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and looks super on you...I agree better than the pattern envelope! I have this pattern and have been "afraid" of it...lol...thanks for the good tips.
2/1/13 4:05 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top. Very chic. Looks great on you (as does everything!!!) Very nice indeed.
2/1/13 4:42 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I was not attracted to this pattern but now that I've seen your top I need to add this to my list. Great looking top!
2/1/13 8:44 PM
PattyGee said...
I agree this is beautiful and elegant. I do like that you raised the neckline. Thank you for the review.
2/1/13 9:20 PM
Barbara V said...
Totally gorgeous on you! Great job!
2/1/13 9:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I have this pattern too, waiting patiently in my stash to be chosen. I think it needs to be bumped up after seeing yours. Great job!
2/1/13 10:55 PM
Dilliander said...
Such an elegant top, it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the helpful review too.
2/2/13 7:09 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. This one is worth making. It's quick and easy.
2/2/13 7:18 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So flattering! Removing the excess draping was a great call.
2/2/13 7:29 AM
JEF said...
Love it and raising the neckline stitching looks good.
2/2/13 9:28 AM
Jrhee said...
Love the way this came out!
2/2/13 10:05 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top looks great on you!
2/2/13 10:43 AM
cocosloft said...
What a gorgeous top!
2/2/13 11:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for this review. I have overlooked the pattern and it is lovely on you!
2/3/13 7:18 AM
MissyBelle said...
Very flattering. You look swanky.
2/4/13 2:01 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... very elegant!
2/4/13 4:07 PM
Cher Hermanson said...
I actually love this top on you vs the model. Your adjustments and the way you wear it really make it a classic. Lovely and I have added to my wish list
8/27/13 4:17 PM
Sew Good said...
I really like how the draping shows off your waist. Very successful project! Thanks for sharing. I'm going to get this pattern and try it too!
10/1/13 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's M5968

photo
by: Larisa

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review