SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 271
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 2:37 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I really like how the draping shows off your waist. Very successful project! Thanks for sharing. I'm going to get this pattern and try it too!
10/1/13 10:59 AM
Cher Hermanson said...
I actually love this top on you vs the model. Your adjustments and the way you wear it really make it a classic. Lovely and I have added to my wish list
8/27/13 4:17 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... very elegant!
2/4/13 4:07 PM
MissyBelle said...
Very flattering. You look swanky.
2/4/13 2:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for this review. I have overlooked the pattern and it is lovely on you!
2/3/13 7:18 AM
cocosloft said...
What a gorgeous top!
2/2/13 11:32 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top looks great on you!
2/2/13 10:43 AM
Jrhee said...
Love the way this came out!
2/2/13 10:05 AM
JEF said...
Love it and raising the neckline stitching looks good.
2/2/13 9:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So flattering! Removing the excess draping was a great call.
2/2/13 7:29 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. This one is worth making. It's quick and easy.
2/2/13 7:18 AM
Dilliander said...
Such an elegant top, it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the helpful review too.
2/2/13 7:09 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I have this pattern too, waiting patiently in my stash to be chosen. I think it needs to be bumped up after seeing yours. Great job!
2/1/13 10:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Totally gorgeous on you! Great job!
2/1/13 9:20 PM
PattyGee said...
I agree this is beautiful and elegant. I do like that you raised the neckline. Thank you for the review.
2/1/13 9:20 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I was not attracted to this pattern but now that I've seen your top I need to add this to my list. Great looking top!
2/1/13 8:44 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top. Very chic. Looks great on you (as does everything!!!) Very nice indeed.
2/1/13 4:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and looks super on you...I agree better than the pattern envelope! I have this pattern and have been "afraid" of it...lol...thanks for the good tips.
2/1/13 4:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
2/1/13 3:18 PM
magpie57 said...
I think your top looks much better than the one on the model! But I am not a fan of cowl necklines. Your top has lots of interest without the extra front fabric, just enough draping to be really elegant. Well done.
2/1/13 3:14 PM
Aixoise said...
This is beautiful on you!
2/1/13 2:59 PM
redrockcity said...
Very elegant!
2/1/13 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2621

photo
by: julmfoster

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now