SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1282 (Misses Top and Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 2:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I really like how the draping shows off your waist. Very successful project! Thanks for sharing. I'm going to get this pattern and try it too!
10/1/13 10:59 AM
Cher Hermanson said...
I actually love this top on you vs the model. Your adjustments and the way you wear it really make it a classic. Lovely and I have added to my wish list
8/27/13 4:17 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you... very elegant!
2/4/13 4:07 PM
MissyBelle said...
Very flattering. You look swanky.
2/4/13 2:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you for this review. I have overlooked the pattern and it is lovely on you!
2/3/13 7:18 AM
cocosloft said...
What a gorgeous top!
2/2/13 11:32 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This top looks great on you!
2/2/13 10:43 AM
Jrhee said...
Love the way this came out!
2/2/13 10:05 AM
JEF said...
Love it and raising the neckline stitching looks good.
2/2/13 9:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So flattering! Removing the excess draping was a great call.
2/2/13 7:29 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, ladies. This one is worth making. It's quick and easy.
2/2/13 7:18 AM
Dilliander said...
Such an elegant top, it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the helpful review too.
2/2/13 7:09 AM
slmstyle said...
Love it! I have this pattern too, waiting patiently in my stash to be chosen. I think it needs to be bumped up after seeing yours. Great job!
2/1/13 10:55 PM
Barbara V said...
Totally gorgeous on you! Great job!
2/1/13 9:20 PM
PattyGee said...
I agree this is beautiful and elegant. I do like that you raised the neckline. Thank you for the review.
2/1/13 9:20 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I was not attracted to this pattern but now that I've seen your top I need to add this to my list. Great looking top!
2/1/13 8:44 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top. Very chic. Looks great on you (as does everything!!!) Very nice indeed.
2/1/13 4:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and looks super on you...I agree better than the pattern envelope! I have this pattern and have been "afraid" of it...lol...thanks for the good tips.
2/1/13 4:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks!
2/1/13 3:18 PM
magpie57 said...
I think your top looks much better than the one on the model! But I am not a fan of cowl necklines. Your top has lots of interest without the extra front fabric, just enough draping to be really elegant. Well done.
2/1/13 3:14 PM
Aixoise said...
This is beautiful on you!
2/1/13 2:59 PM
redrockcity said...
Very elegant!
2/1/13 2:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Ottobre Design 03-2006

photo
by: Deepika

Review