SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5514 (Dress and Bag )

1 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:sewnotwork
photo

 
 
About sewnotworkstar
CO USA
Member since: 7/19/11
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 11:50 AM
Last Updated:2/9/13 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that fabric is amazing!
2/1/13 7:27 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Looking good so far.
2/2/13 1:53 AM
Scheri said...
Wow
2/2/13 5:42 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks like it's going to be very special. Yummy fabric!
2/2/13 7:27 AM
sewnotwork said...
Thanks all! My husband said that our son (4) will have to wash his hands before he grabs on to me and can't be carried so he doesn't snag it. Fabric has body like organza and shifty. Pinned and pinned it and used a light table to match up my tracing dots.
2/2/13 8:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty fabric and it is now a beautiful dress.
2/7/13 5:13 AM
RLL said...
Very very pretty.
2/7/13 12:17 PM
norie creates said...
Your fabric is beyond beautiful!
2/10/13 0:20 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW wow wow!!! I may have to find some of that fabric. Great job in transforming it into a stunning frock
2/10/13 8:57 AM
sewnotwork said...
Thank you all! I love it. Weird question. Do you like the shoes? Zappos.com Nine West Rocha. I was trying them on but my heels slip. Any suggestions? I'm ordering a half size smaller but might be too small. 3 1/2" heels (really 4" but has half inch platform) highest I've tried.
2/10/13 10:23 AM
ConnieBJ said...
So very pretty!!
2/10/13 12:44 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I like your shoes, not that I would be able to walk in them. Look lovely with the dress. And the dress is fabulous.
2/10/13 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6883

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review