SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5514 (Dress and Bag )

1 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:sewnotwork
photo

 
 
About sewnotworkstar
CO USA
Member since: 7/19/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/13 11:50 AM
Last Updated:2/9/13 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
I like your shoes, not that I would be able to walk in them. Look lovely with the dress. And the dress is fabulous.
2/10/13 9:26 PM
ConnieBJ said...
So very pretty!!
2/10/13 12:44 PM
sewnotwork said...
Thank you all! I love it. Weird question. Do you like the shoes? Zappos.com Nine West Rocha. I was trying them on but my heels slip. Any suggestions? I'm ordering a half size smaller but might be too small. 3 1/2" heels (really 4" but has half inch platform) highest I've tried.
2/10/13 10:23 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW wow wow!!! I may have to find some of that fabric. Great job in transforming it into a stunning frock
2/10/13 8:57 AM
norie creates said...
Your fabric is beyond beautiful!
2/10/13 0:20 AM
RLL said...
Very very pretty.
2/7/13 12:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty fabric and it is now a beautiful dress.
2/7/13 5:13 AM
sewnotwork said...
Thanks all! My husband said that our son (4) will have to wash his hands before he grabs on to me and can't be carried so he doesn't snag it. Fabric has body like organza and shifty. Pinned and pinned it and used a light table to match up my tracing dots.
2/2/13 8:06 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Looks like it's going to be very special. Yummy fabric!
2/2/13 7:27 AM
Scheri said...
Wow
2/2/13 5:42 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Looking good so far.
2/2/13 1:53 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, that fabric is amazing!
2/1/13 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6331

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
McCall's 6652

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review