SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> 000000 (Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/13 11:20 PM
Last Updated:2/2/13 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Beuatiful - the style looks good and the fabric very pretty
2/1/13 11:48 PM
Dilliander said...
This suits you so well, and the style looks quite different in each variation you have made. They are all great!
2/2/13 0:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous collection and a great clear description of how to achieve it. Love particularly the linen stripe and the last cocktail dress.
2/2/13 0:33 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love them all. Thank you for explaining your process. What a great idea finding something flattering and playing with it to find different ways of dressing it up and down. I'm still searching.
2/2/13 1:47 AM
sewpelican said...
Gosh, they are all stunning on you, beautiful fabrics. Amazing designs that suit you so well. Review is super explanatory, thanks.
2/2/13 2:12 AM
Renata said...
I agree with Dilliander, they all look different. I like them all. And when you're on a good thing . . . . .
2/2/13 2:33 AM
julie w said...
All the versions look great, I especially like the lagenlook one and the silver cocktail dress due to the hem details. Thank you for sharing in your very helpful review.
2/2/13 2:41 AM
sewinfrance said...
Thank-you for a very informative review, all your dresses are lovely.
2/2/13 3:51 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A wonderful post and great example of one of the joys of sewing for ourselves- high quality pieces that suit our taste and lifestyle. Your work is beautiful.
2/2/13 7:01 AM
leoniep said...
I really like this one on you. Thanks for the really comprehensive review, particularly the other pics which allow us to compare and contrast.
2/2/13 7:14 AM
njw424 said...
Absolutely fabulous! You are an inspiration!
2/2/13 8:18 AM
Fran G said...
Great review..indepth and very informative..very clear. Thanks!
2/2/13 8:28 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so beautiful on you! I love all your renditions!
2/2/13 9:42 AM
betty bushwacker said...
All your dresses are gorgeous. I love the asymmetrical hemlines too. Thanks for your facing tip with the metal ruler. I use mine to death but I never thought of that one!
2/2/13 9:43 AM
cocosloft said...
Brilliant and so pretty! Thank you so much for all the ideas, I wear this look a lot and really like to change things up - it's fun! Your variations are marvelous, and the review is terrific.
2/2/13 11:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I love these dresses on you. While I agree they may not be everyone's cup of tea, they certainly are mine! They suit you very well and (from one pear to another) I thank you so much for your careful and helpful review.
2/2/13 11:48 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Thank you for all the helpful insights. It is a wonderful dress. Love the fabric and how changed the directions of the fabric. You look very trendy. If I show you on the street I would ask you were you bought that.
2/2/13 1:18 PM
Irene said...
I admire your Lagenlook creations. They suit you so well and are so attractive. This review is a fabulous tutorial for making what I've come to regard as your current signature dress. Thank you for pointing out what you've considered when making variations. I feel encouraged and supported to experiment!
2/2/13 1:21 PM
wimmie said...
very appealing. the variations gives me so much to think about in regards to my own dress needs. so pretty as always and thanks for a really great review.
2/2/13 3:31 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic review and they look fabulous on you!
2/2/13 5:26 PM
margy.64 said...
Great that you have found a design that suits you, yet you have managed to create many different looks from the basic design.
2/2/13 7:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wow! The variations you have created on your pattern fit every wardrobe need and are beautiful! Thank you for sharing!
2/3/13 7:13 AM
Pam James said...
These are SO clever- simple in concept yet full of possibillities! As I write I am digging around for my T shirt pattern and burrowing through my stash of possible fabrics...but which one to make first? ! Oh well, another night and no ironing........ Thanks once again for inspiration, Rivergum!
2/4/13 4:16 AM
kkkkaty said...
Lovely work!
2/4/13 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2152

photo
by: balrojka

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now