SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3696 (Swimwear)

2 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 1:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said...
You did great job on your swim-wear...really cute!
2/2/13 3:39 PM
SewWil said...
Great collection of swimwear!
2/2/13 4:09 PM
Skye said...
Lovely swimwear
2/2/13 4:28 PM
sewnotwork said...
Gives me hope that I can someday make a tankini top. Athleta tankinis are a ridiculous $72. Did you buy any material for swimwear on-line? Any site you recommend?
2/2/13 6:59 PM
Immelu said...
Wow sewnotwork! $72!!!! I looked them up and while nice...that's expensive! I didn't buy any material on line for the suits. All came from either Needle Nook Fabrics in Wichita (I live here) or Hancocks. Anne Sinclair runs Needle Nook and she ships if you call the store. She usually has a great selection of solids and a pretty diverse selection of prints. I've also heard good things of spandex house in NYC, but I've never bought from them. With NNF here in town, I don't really need to go online for this sort of thing.
2/2/13 7:46 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! You made a great collection of swimwear. Hope you enjoyed Belize! Hubby and I went scuba diving there a few years ago and it was gorgeous
2/2/13 8:25 PM
ChristmasHills said...
All so nice. You really got your money's worth out of this pattern.
2/3/13 2:04 AM
spamlamb said...
did these tie up on the sides? can u show a pic of the side? i want to make these for my GF, thx, they look great!
2/3/13 8:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2588

photo
by: evilincarK...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now