SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tribeca Shirt (Tribeca Shirt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 475 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A cute jacket, and a lot more distinctive than my charcoal grey, boiled wool LL Bean winter jacket (which is vaguely similar)!
5/16/13 5:55 AM
chriseen said...
Just a gorgeous jacket. Love the darts. Great review.
2/4/13 9:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! What a lot of alterations you had to make. But the resulting jacket is really so nice. I've made this once but was not happy with the fit. Mine was a shirt. Had not thought of it as a jacket, but it sure does work!
2/3/13 10:50 AM
becca a said...
Lovely jacket, but what a lot of work to get the pattern to the point where you could create it.
2/3/13 10:18 AM
fourkid said...
Wow - this is gorgeous - and your clear details on your fitting are now burned into my brain (great mental image, ey?) for future reference. I will probably never make this jacket - but your clever adjustments and thinking outside the box are inspiring and useful to learn. I especially love how you did the darts on the outside. They look great and really add to the interest of the garment. Now that you have all the kinks worked out - you should make this a few more times!
2/3/13 8:55 AM
lamstu said...
I like your well-fitted version and especially the exposed darts. I had to fiddle with the fit on this coat too, but now it's a go-to layering piece in my fall/winter wardrobe.
2/2/13 11:00 PM
jannw said...
Great looking jacket..I really like the outside darts!! Add a lot of interest to the plain jacket..good call!
2/2/13 5:55 PM
Renren said...
Your result is very nice but I can tell by reading about the things you had to take into consideration and "rejigger" (love it!), that it's way beyond anything I want to tackle. Very nice looking jacket--I would buy it as RTW, but I wouldn't sew it! Not yet, at least.
2/2/13 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's M6388

photo
by: MrsBeckins...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now