SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 2012-11-css (Cut-and-sew scarves)

Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 2:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Holmar said... (4/6/15 8:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review on how you make your scarves, great idea for using up fabric and for quick gift idea!
FreyaStark said... (5/16/13 5:47 AM) Reply
They look lovely and warm. I like making scarves myself out of remnants of silk, sometimes even bought for the purpose, and hankies out of Liberty lawn scraps.
becca a said... (2/3/13 10:07 AM) Reply
I love scarves. Yours are lovely. Thanks for the reminder to use scraps as scarves.
fourkid said... (2/3/13 9:10 AM) Reply
Great review (you always write so clearly and understandably). I am definitely making some of these. Thanks for the video link. I watched and then printed the transcribed directions (with a note or two of my own - like putting in the twist) so I can have them on hand. Yours came out lovely.
jannw said... (2/2/13 5:49 PM) Reply
Great scarves!! Look like fun to wear and great fabrics for the cold weather
rivergum said... (2/2/13 5:11 PM) Reply
Lovely scarves, they look so cosy!
mssewcrazy said... (2/2/13 4:45 PM) Reply
Love them-nice use of something left over.
renren said... (2/2/13 4:04 PM) Reply
Now I'm wishing I had bought some silk fabric I came across the other day marked down to $5/yd because of stains on one side. It would have made a perfect scarf like one of yours. Great use of leftover fabrics. Thanks for the reminder about scarves!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
New Look 6027

photo
by: EBarrow

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details