SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-122 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1395 times 
Reviewed by:Asa Hagstrom
photo

 
 
About Asa Hagstromstarstar
NA SWEDEN
Member since: 9/19/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/05 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your skirt is so pretty! I love the color, and it looks beautiful on you! I may have to try this one :o)
2/14/05 10:53 AM
touran said...
I didn't notice the lack of flare in the side seams. The color and the shape look really great on you. I've had the traced pattern sitting on my floor since December. I think I'll sew it soon. Thanks for the warning on the sizing.
2/14/05 11:17 AM
carolineG said...
Hi, I'm making this too, and it is drafted a little big-could have gone down one size. Your probably a big smarter than me, because I had quite a bit of trouble figuring out how to make hte pivoted corners look good! I do like this skirt though - yours is great - and I'd like to make the fuller version in an evening fabric.
2/14/05 11:57 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Your skirt looks lovely, and the drape of the fabric is beautiful. I bet it looks gorgeous when you walk. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
2/14/05 12:42 PM
BjP said...
Looks great! I just did a nap the "wrong" way, too.....it's those little things that drive us nuts! Your skirt still looks very pretty and a lovely flare.
2/14/05 12:43 PM
Patti in IL said...
I wasn't sure about this skirt - but I might give it a try!!
2/14/05 2:45 PM
Annika said...
Love the piped edge at the waistline. Good color, even if it is slightly muted! It looks great on you.
2/14/05 3:44 PM
cindyann said...
Your piped edge is so cute. I love that touch. Glad you found a great use for that nice fabric.
2/14/05 4:14 PM
Maychi said...
Great skirt, it really looks fantastic on you! I love the color, too! I'm planning of making this one myself, but I'm still looking for the perfect fabric.
2/14/05 5:37 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so gorgeous!! Wow! Thanks for the review.
2/14/05 6:57 PM
Tini said...
very pretty! I love the piping! Need to try out piping myself one day...
2/15/05 1:42 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I am planning to make this skirt next month, so these comments are helpful
5/27/06 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jalie 2105

photo
by: WRC

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now