SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2004-122 (Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1396 times 
Reviewed by:Asa Hagstrom
photo

 
 
About Asa Hagstromstarstar
NA SWEDEN
Member since: 9/19/02
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/05 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
I am planning to make this skirt next month, so these comments are helpful
5/27/06 8:48 AM
Tini said...
very pretty! I love the piping! Need to try out piping myself one day...
2/15/05 1:42 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so gorgeous!! Wow! Thanks for the review.
2/14/05 6:57 PM
Maychi said...
Great skirt, it really looks fantastic on you! I love the color, too! I'm planning of making this one myself, but I'm still looking for the perfect fabric.
2/14/05 5:37 PM
cindyann said...
Your piped edge is so cute. I love that touch. Glad you found a great use for that nice fabric.
2/14/05 4:14 PM
Annika said...
Love the piped edge at the waistline. Good color, even if it is slightly muted! It looks great on you.
2/14/05 3:44 PM
Patti in IL said...
I wasn't sure about this skirt - but I might give it a try!!
2/14/05 2:45 PM
BjP said...
Looks great! I just did a nap the "wrong" way, too.....it's those little things that drive us nuts! Your skirt still looks very pretty and a lovely flare.
2/14/05 12:43 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Your skirt looks lovely, and the drape of the fabric is beautiful. I bet it looks gorgeous when you walk. Thanks for sharing your experience with this pattern.
2/14/05 12:42 PM
carolineG said...
Hi, I'm making this too, and it is drafted a little big-could have gone down one size. Your probably a big smarter than me, because I had quite a bit of trouble figuring out how to make hte pivoted corners look good! I do like this skirt though - yours is great - and I'd like to make the fuller version in an evening fabric.
2/14/05 11:57 AM
touran said...
I didn't notice the lack of flare in the side seams. The color and the shape look really great on you. I've had the traced pattern sitting on my floor since December. I think I'll sew it soon. Thanks for the warning on the sizing.
2/14/05 11:17 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirt is so pretty! I love the color, and it looks beautiful on you! I may have to try this one :o)
2/14/05 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info