Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Marni Ponti Jacket thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 739 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/13 3:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I adore your jacket! It's fabulous! What a great fit and style. I also like how you used a contrast for the collar and cuffs. I hadn't thought of this so great idea. As soon as our weather cools down I'll be making this pattern. I love ponte jackets and this pattern has so much shape and style to it. Thanks for the review.
2/2/13 4:00 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, lovely! I've got this one cut out right now!
2/2/13 4:08 PM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- your contrast fabric additions really amp up the style.
2/2/13 4:25 PM
Skye said...
Great looking jacket
2/2/13 4:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful jacket!
2/2/13 4:37 PM
Elona said...
What a CUTE jacket, Margy! How remarkable not to have to make a ton of adjustments.
2/2/13 5:15 PM
mm said...
This looks wonderful.
2/2/13 7:01 PM
SewWil said...
Your jacket is beautiful!!!
2/3/13 0:10 AM
sfshaza said...
It is SO cute on you! A very flattering fit and look.
2/3/13 6:17 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Poor you! You must feel fantastic after that shower! I love Style Arc patterns and I love your new jacket. Good luck in addressing your allergies :)
2/3/13 7:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
Really beautiful style and fabric, looks classy :)
2/3/13 9:18 AM
VivianZ said...
Great style! I love the print and solid combo. I feel so sorry for your new allergy problem. It's a b**** developing an allergy when you are older as suddenly you have to develop a whole new mindset when shopping. I hope it works outwell.
2/3/13 9:19 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
SUCH a wonderful jacket! Black-and-white, black-and-white - LOVE black-and-white!!
2/5/13 1:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5215
photo
Review by fourkid on 2/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4954
photo
Review by shanntarra on 2/25/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 1494 Pattern ( Size S-M-L-XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us