SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2948 (MISSES' PANTS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1168 times 
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/13 0:56 AM
Last Updated:2/3/13 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pamscott said...
I really like them and I think they are a great fit on you :0)
2/3/13 2:35 AM
Nonezzat said...
These pants are adorable and they look so fun to wear.
2/3/13 3:06 AM
mm said...
Great pants in great fabric.
2/3/13 3:22 AM
Dilliander said...
These look fabulous on you, such fun fabric and you have achieved a great fit. Thanks for your details on the pocket and closure, and the vh review.
2/3/13 3:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your hard work and alterations made for a beautiful pair of slacks! I love the fabric.
2/3/13 7:00 AM
Laurasews said...
Thank you for your timely review. I love your fabric! I am currently finishing my pants from the Craftsy class. You did a very good job on the adjustments to get a great fit! I am anxious to get mine done now.
2/3/13 10:02 AM
Renren said...
Great review with lots of detail. I'll have to try that part about making only the top part of the pants as a muslin. Your pants look super and appear to fit very well. Those old instructions seem to give a lot more detail than the ones we use now! As far as your next problem, you will have lots of colour chocies for these very colourful pants.
2/3/13 11:05 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic fit, I can imagine these pants in a variety of fabrics
2/3/13 11:11 AM
Clareew said...
Great review, great pants, thanks for being so thorough.
2/3/13 11:21 AM
petro said...
Really nice pants, the fabric is perfect.
2/3/13 11:48 AM
JTink said...
These are great.
2/3/13 1:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review thanks. I have joined that Craftsy class to, but am like you in that I am not sure I like the pattern. You have done a great job of perfecting your fit in these pants.
2/3/13 5:52 PM
CypGrl said...
One of the most detailed and helpful reviews ever. I am not a fan of the patterned pants that are so on trend, but they are a wonderful look on you and the material is so beautiful.
2/4/13 0:28 AM
Pj3g said...
Love the fabric and they look great!
2/4/13 9:40 AM
cathy45 said...
Great fitting pants and thank you for the wonderful review.
2/4/13 10:50 AM
AnneCarol said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I am thinking of doing the class too but had the same doubts as you about the pattern. Thanks too for the 'pocket' closure suggestion. Fantastic altogether!
2/9/13 4:18 PM
Adventurer said...
I joined the class, was looking for responses. I love your adaptation.
4/14/13 8:46 PM
StudioCherie said...
great review. I think I need this pattern.
5/16/13 5:13 PM
Kimbercrow said...
I am tall too, and understand the need for pants that come up higher so they don't feel like they are going to fall down all the time!
9/17/13 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9158

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 6184

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review