Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2948 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1049 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:ChristmasHills
photo
Friend of PR
About ChristmasHillsstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/27/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/13 0:56 AM
Last Updated:2/3/13 1:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pamscott said...
I really like them and I think they are a great fit on you :0)
2/3/13 2:35 AM
Nonezzat said...
These pants are adorable and they look so fun to wear.
2/3/13 3:06 AM
mm said...
Great pants in great fabric.
2/3/13 3:22 AM
Dilliander said...
These look fabulous on you, such fun fabric and you have achieved a great fit. Thanks for your details on the pocket and closure, and the vh review.
2/3/13 3:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your hard work and alterations made for a beautiful pair of slacks! I love the fabric.
2/3/13 7:00 AM
Laurasews said...
Thank you for your timely review. I love your fabric! I am currently finishing my pants from the Craftsy class. You did a very good job on the adjustments to get a great fit! I am anxious to get mine done now.
2/3/13 10:02 AM
Renren said...
Great review with lots of detail. I'll have to try that part about making only the top part of the pants as a muslin. Your pants look super and appear to fit very well. Those old instructions seem to give a lot more detail than the ones we use now! As far as your next problem, you will have lots of colour chocies for these very colourful pants.
2/3/13 11:05 AM
sunnysewer said...
fantastic fit, I can imagine these pants in a variety of fabrics
2/3/13 11:11 AM
Clareew said...
Great review, great pants, thanks for being so thorough.
2/3/13 11:21 AM
petro said...
Really nice pants, the fabric is perfect.
2/3/13 11:48 AM
JTink said...
These are great.
2/3/13 1:34 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great review thanks. I have joined that Craftsy class to, but am like you in that I am not sure I like the pattern. You have done a great job of perfecting your fit in these pants.
2/3/13 5:52 PM
CypGrl said...
One of the most detailed and helpful reviews ever. I am not a fan of the patterned pants that are so on trend, but they are a wonderful look on you and the material is so beautiful.
2/4/13 0:28 AM
Pj3g said...
Love the fabric and they look great!
2/4/13 9:40 AM
cathy45 said...
Great fitting pants and thank you for the wonderful review.
2/4/13 10:50 AM
AnneCarol said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I am thinking of doing the class too but had the same doubts as you about the pattern. Thanks too for the 'pocket' closure suggestion. Fantastic altogether!
2/9/13 4:18 PM
Adventurer said...
I joined the class, was looking for responses. I love your adaptation.
4/14/13 8:46 PM
StudioCherie said...
great review. I think I need this pattern.
5/16/13 5:13 PM
Kimbercrow said...
I am tall too, and understand the need for pants that come up higher so they don't feel like they are going to fall down all the time!
9/17/13 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6203 Misses' Tunics
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 4/10/12
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 00
photo
Review by SassySan on 7/28/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us