SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ711 (The Carpetbag)

Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:TammyAnn
photo

 
 
About TammyAnnstar
NY USA
Member since: 10/11/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 3:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
A very pretty bag, I love how carefully you placed the motifs over the entire surface. Beautifully done!
2/15/13 10:26 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Beautiful bag. Your construction is just impeccable.
2/16/13 0:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great bag! It is so cute!!
2/16/13 7:50 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful bag - love the fabric choices and the embroidery.
2/16/13 6:01 PM
Renren said...
Great bag and great pattern.
2/16/13 11:10 PM
TammyAnn said...
I just discovered the comment feature here on PR and would like to say thanks so much for lovely compliments!
2/19/13 6:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful embroidered bag! Nice job!
2/24/13 0:37 AM
threaddy said...
I just LOVE your bag. It is my favorite in the contest.
2/25/13 2:05 PM
valerie sews said...
Wow. This bag is impressive. Great embroidery!
2/27/13 10:58 PM
tamrich said...
I love you bag! The embroidery is so beautiful! I like your detailed review, I don't have this pattern, but I think I will get it to try. You really did a fabulous job, so glad I voted for you :)
2/28/13 8:12 PM
JodieT said...
Your bag is just gorgeous. Your embroidery on it adds so much! I love it.
2/28/13 8:52 PM
newmama said...
GORGEOUS embroidery work and beautiful bag!
3/5/13 8:00 PM
HagridsMom said...
WOW !! just looked at the close up of your bag - it's gorgeous!! I agree - like the basic shape also and really like those frames. I am not happy when things try to roll out of an open top bag.
7/7/13 2:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 3089

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review