Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: IJ711 (The Carpetbag) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Handbag Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 282 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:TammyAnn
photo
About TammyAnnstar
NY USA
Member since: 10/11/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/13 3:59 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
A very pretty bag, I love how carefully you placed the motifs over the entire surface. Beautifully done!
2/15/13 10:26 PM
NhiHuynh said...
Beautiful bag. Your construction is just impeccable.
2/16/13 0:23 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great bag! It is so cute!!
2/16/13 7:50 AM
fourkid said...
Wonderful bag - love the fabric choices and the embroidery.
2/16/13 6:01 PM
Renren said...
Great bag and great pattern.
2/16/13 11:10 PM
TammyAnn said...
I just discovered the comment feature here on PR and would like to say thanks so much for lovely compliments!
2/19/13 6:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful embroidered bag! Nice job!
2/24/13 0:37 AM
threaddy said...
I just LOVE your bag. It is my favorite in the contest.
2/25/13 2:05 PM
valerie sews said...
Wow. This bag is impressive. Great embroidery!
2/27/13 10:58 PM
tamrich said...
I love you bag! The embroidery is so beautiful! I like your detailed review, I don't have this pattern, but I think I will get it to try. You really did a fabulous job, so glad I voted for you :)
2/28/13 8:12 PM
JodieT said...
Your bag is just gorgeous. Your embroidery on it adds so much! I love it.
2/28/13 8:52 PM
newmama said...
GORGEOUS embroidery work and beautiful bag!
3/5/13 8:00 PM
HagridsMom said...
WOW !! just looked at the close up of your bag - it's gorgeous!! I agree - like the basic shape also and really like those frames. I am not happy when things try to roll out of an open top bag.
7/7/13 2:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

McCall's 4118 Hand Bags
photo
Review by annakeeton on 11/13/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 307707-1000
photo
Review by dalachin on 3/29/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1873 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6716 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us