Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1314 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 499 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR
About grays08starstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/4/13 10:59 AM
Last Updated:2/4/13 11:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
caper81 said...
Beautiful fabric, and what a great fit :) Very helpful review. Great tip for the sleeve hem, I think I'll use it. I just started on this dress yesterday, but started with the lining :)
2/4/13 11:11 AM
Myspirit4 said...
It looks fantastic on you and I love the fabric!
2/4/13 11:46 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Pretty fabric and great fit!
2/4/13 12:38 PM
Vivienne said...
So pretty! This looks great on you.
2/4/13 1:08 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Nice finish on the neckline. Lovely colors.
2/4/13 1:46 PM
Clareew said...
Wonderful dress. Great review, thank you.
2/4/13 3:28 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Looks gorgeous on you!
2/4/13 7:13 PM
Carol Tillis said...
Fabulous!
2/4/13 8:42 PM
margy.64 said...
Love your fabric choice. You look fantastic.
2/4/13 11:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this. Nice fabric.
2/5/13 5:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress. I have this pattern, cut out the tissue and stopped, but I want to make it. Why did you skip the lining?
2/6/13 7:12 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind comments on fit - this isn't a dress you can get away with much so I was a little worried! GoodbyeValntino - I skipped the lining simply because it was an impromtu sew, and I didn't really plan for the lining. I have some lining on hand that I probably should have used as it would have been super simple to add. This is such a snug-fitting dress that I think it would be beneficial to have the lining just to be more forgiving! = )
2/6/13 9:22 AM
ggf2005 said...
Mark my words this one will be a best pattern for 2013
2/6/13 2:03 PM
Levone said...
This is a gorgeous dress! Great job!
2/7/13 12:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3101
photo
Review by donna mel on 6/25/08
Read Review

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6962 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 7/30/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6979 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us