SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2261 (Workin' Girl Cargo's)

6 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/13 8:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
Great looking pants! I hadn't noticed this pattern at all, but looking at the nice lines, I can see why you chose this to get back into sewing pants. Thanks for the review.
2/4/13 8:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! Yes, they look like cargo pants, love both pairs!
2/4/13 9:58 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Those pants look great on you. Good fit and nice colors. Very nicely done!
2/4/13 10:05 PM
Dilliander said...
Great fit! They look very nice pants.
2/5/13 4:00 AM
Elke said...
Great looking pants and fabric choice! They both fit you very well!
2/5/13 9:02 AM
LynnG said...
Great pants. I've had these in my to sew pile for a while. Must move them to the top. I can see those would dress up a little if you left off the pockets. Very versatile.
2/5/13 10:46 AM
n45 said...
These are great! I've looked at this pattern about 8 times wondering if it was worth a buy. Definitely! You did a beautiful job and I like your style.
2/5/13 11:11 AM
mesewlot said...
They are great looking pair of pants, what a wonderful way to get your feet wet!!
2/5/13 12:31 PM
cleverkitty said...
really nice pants you got the fit perfect I can see having the colors you picked out. Not on clearance? GodsgirlT your funny :)
2/5/13 12:34 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you. @cleverkitty - you ARE clever...sale but not clearance - this time - can you believe it? Lol!
2/5/13 1:59 PM
margy.64 said...
These are really nice pants on you. Great fit.
2/5/13 9:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
Great fit!
2/6/13 2:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
These are absolutely adorable pants! You did a great job and I'm running off to get this pattern!
2/8/13 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now